We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family adventure”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the sun on the deck full size fridge and comfy loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the sun on the deck full size fridge and comfy loungers
Al fresco dining or let us cook for you fresh bread can be ordered daily A beautiful  view into the meadow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Relax in the sun on the deck full size fridge and comfy loungers
Al fresco dining or let us cook for you fresh bread can be ordered daily
A beautiful  view into the meadow
King size luxury bed pure comfort chesterfield sofa bed for children
Surrounded by lovely flowers in the nursery
Yummy goodies in the on site tea room
Afternoon tea light lunch and cooked breakfast
Take a plant home for your own garden
larger families can bring along a extra tent to pitch along side buttercup or cowslip ask for detail
Our allotment home grown salads and potatoes
Home from home shower room with flushing loo!! All your towels provided
Bedding included log burner and wifi available
Don't leave without trying a Devon cream tea hope to see you soon
Dogs welcome in the meadow
We can look after your dogs in our doggy day crèche
Treated like our own dogs thoroughly spoilt!
Come for breakfast at The Gardeners Rest Tea Room on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DanHigg84
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family adventure”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great night at Buttercup Safari Tent in Devon. Despite being mid October the wood burner kept the tent warm and our 2 year old son loved exploring the meadow in which the tents are securely pitched.

Perfect for families with younger children. There is enough space within the tent if the heavens decide to open to entertain them and board games available to play. The private bathroom was bigger than our bathroom at home, and the shower heats up to be perfect temperature.

Tina and Paul were so hospitable throughout our stay, and on site if we had any questions.

This is a hidden treasure which we are glad we found!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRic...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We visited Daisy Meadow for a long weekend,we were 4 adults and Tina and Paul very kindly put another double bed in the tent for us and put the sofa bed on the veranda.
This was my daughter and her partners 1st camping experience and they enjoyed it very much. We were lucky with the weather although the ground was very wet, but the wood stoves were fantastic in very quickly warming the tent and hot water for the shower room, which also is great for getting towels etc dry.
My husband love getting fresh eggs from the chickens.

We hope to return sometime with more family members

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayde A
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing family time,so relaxing”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in these tents twice now, Tina and Paul are helpful and make you feel at home. We have a 4 and a 6 yr old both enjoyed playing in the lovely meadow with us feeling safe because it was gated. The children enjoyed getting fresh eggs with Paul as well as the fresh bread they get in. Tina and Paul gave use ideas of were to go local to the area that covered all bugets, however when we did go out the children asked to return to the meadow as they loved it so much. In the evening it is peaceful and quiet with good facilities to cook a family meal. One our first visit we where able to go and get a great take out carvery to bring back to the tent which was great to eat picnic style. We have been to these tents when the weather has not been at its best and they are warm and cosy. Overall we will be using these tents for holidays for many years to come and feel happy to have found them and to have met tina and Paul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing family time
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi S
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing safari tents!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an amazing stay at Daisy Meadow, Tina and Paul were extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed, which wasn't much as the tents have every comfort you could ask for including a massive comfy bed, hot showers and a lovely log burner for the evenings. We really loved our weekend and have recommended Daisy Meadow to all our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing