We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quoin Stone

Lounge/Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Living Area
Lounge/Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Lounge/Living Area
Lounge/Living Area
Front Garden - with a Gate.   Makes it a safe area for small children.
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - which has a Wardrobe and Chest of Drawers.
Rambling Rose in the Garden.
Quoin Stone Cottage
Quoin Stone - Cottage on the Right
A view into the Front Garden.
Some flowers for you to enjoy.
Double Bedroom
Multi Levelled Garden
Kitchen/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Drumconrath, County Meath

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jwjohnwil...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

On arrival we recieved a warm Irish wecome. The accomodation was brilliant with everything we needed. Kieran the owner was the perfect host. He took us to see some historical sites in his own car. What more can you ask for.. Would recomend this holiday accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah O
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
“The most excellent vacation! Wonderful location and owners!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a magical area that you will most certainly want to revisit. The owners of this lovely location were beyond hospitable from the moment we arrived. This location assisted in making my dream of vacationing in Ireland so easy and wonderful. Non-tourist location with a lovely surrounding of locals. We even visitied their annual play - twice! My children have made lifelong friends that they communicate with through Facebook - as have my wife and I. A special thank you to the owners and the locals for the magnificant stay. We will definately try our hardest to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to staying there again this year!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We first stayed at the Quoin Stone in 2011 and received a warm welcome from Mr Rooney, there were vases of fresh flowers and home made treats waiting for us. The property was clean and spacious and in a great location for visiting family in the area. We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed there again in 2012 and again had a great experience. The only problem we had was the microwave stopped working but Mr Rooney replaced it the next day. We will be booking again for this summer and the only reason we didn't stay there in 2013 was due to illness so we had to cancel our booking and Mr Rooney was really understanding. The Quoin Stone is becoming a home from home and I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and spacious
Liked least: The only negative is internet access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffSteve...
Everson, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful place to stay between Dublin & Belfast”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in April 2012

This rental was just what we needed. Excellent location for getting to both Dublin and Belfast and beyond. The cottage is beautifully done with old stone walls and a modern look as well. The host was wonderful and helpful in finding a specific place we needed to find. It is a great central location for touring. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail in renovation
Liked least: No internet, poor selection of TV channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince M
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable cottage in friendly village”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at Quoin Stone in June 2012, the accommodation was well equipped and very comfortable. The cottage is in a pleasant and dog friendly village which is a good base for exploring the local area. The owner, Kieran, very friendly and on hand if needed.

Vince & Sheila
Co. Durham
England

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing