We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended!”
The spacious villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious villa
The Villa - luxury with local Kangaroos at your doorstep Enjoy a glass of wine on the Villa deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The spacious villa
The Villa - luxury with local Kangaroos at your doorstep
Enjoy a glass of wine on the Villa deck
The villa
Views from your king size bed
Views from your front windows
Relax on the sofa and watch the spectacular natural scenery
Have a bath with a view in the luxurious freestanding bath
The luxurious bathroom at the Villa
Enjoy a bath with a view at the luxury Villa
Fully equipped kitchen
Living area and bedroom
Dining and living areas
Local kangaroos at your doorstep
Koala at Ecopia Retreat
Echidna at Ecopia Retreat
Wildlife metres away from the Villa
Kangaroo affection at Ecopia Retreat
Spectacular birdlife
Ecopia Lagoon
The beautiful beach at Vivonne Bay, just 20 minutes from Ecopia Retreat
The amazing beach at Vivonne Bay, just 20 minutes from Ecopia Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seddon, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlynLlewe...
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a stunning home and location on kangaroo island. Robert and Yael have constructed an amazing luxury, sustainable home that blends perfectly with the surroundings. Expect to see kangaroos everyday and you might get lucky and see some echidnas or koalas. There is a fireplace for the colder nights and an amazing bath that looks out to the stars. We stayed 3 nights and wish we had stayed many more. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for the beautiful review Glyn! It was so great to have you here and a real pleasure to meet you and talk about our shared passion for off-grid living. Looking forward to seeing you back here sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary I
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place I've ever stayed at”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stay a lot in hotels, I'm almost living in hotels, and I was quite skeptical when I booked this villa. I shouldn't have been! It was the very best stay I ever had! The villa is super new, extremely clean, and very modern. The layout is fantastic, the kitchen is well equipped, and you can even do your laundry while there! The bathroom is a Zen master's dream come true: simple but absolutely beautiful. The location is otherworldly: the sunrise and sunset is breathtaking, and you get company too during those times of the day: kangaroos, wallabies, and other locals who are just a few yards away from your porch! I can't recommend enough this villa: it's something I wish I could live in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks so much for a glowing review Gary! We know you are a "citizen of the world", a very experienced traveller, so this review means a lot to us! We are so pleased you've had a sensational stay and hope to see you back here soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennelden...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful luxury”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation in a peaceful setting. Very well appointed. Extremely clean. Well decorated. Top quality appliances, bedding, towels etc. Rob and Yael were lovely hosts. We enjoyed the enormous bath, the weber bbq and the fireplace.
Overall one of the best places we have stayed and if we return to Kangaroo Island, we will not hesitate to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you stay at our brand new villa, and we are so pleased you enjoyed the villa and the natural surrounds. All the best to you, Rob and Yael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
algitron
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegance in the bush”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What terrific luck to find this perfect bush hideaway. My husband and I were looking for peace, beauty and an environmentally inspired Kangaroo Island experience and our three days here gave us far more than we ever hoped for. Rob and Yael were thoughtful, responsive and discreet. Nothing was too much trouble, from the helpful tips to best appreciate the island, to the cut wood and set fire and the perfectly furnished villa. We loved waking up to the sounds of the bush and seeing the sun rise and set through the large picture frame windows.
We will definitely be factoring a return trip to this idyllic bush villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
What a lovely review! Thank you so much! We are so stoked to hear that you both enjoyed our villa and the surrounding peaceful wilderness so much. We would love to have you back here in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream7715...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time to refuel”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I had the chance to stay in March this year and it was a great combination of a modern, relaxing, off grid studio located in a beautiful environment ... with a surprising amount of wildlife.
It was really nicely removed from the daily stresses of city life ... and I found it entirely refuelling.
I'll definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you have had such a wonderfully relaxing time at our brand new Villa! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing