We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Motor Inn(Espanola)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hawberry Motel(Little Current)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
95
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking trailsthe cottagesfamily friendly placegreat memoriesfire pitpeddle boatsother guestsfishing tripamazing spotrustic cabinshort drivecomfortable bedslisahammockssceneryhostscameron
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We came for a 4 night stay in mid June. The weather was perfect and the lake outside our door was gorgeous! Our cabin was super clean and very comfortable, with everything we needed for our stay. Two bedrooms, comfortable beds, and a screened in porch.

Room Tip: This is a true fishing camp, with older furniture and cabins, but they are super clean and have everything you need to be comfortable!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We were so happy that you decided to make CLC your road-trip destination. We certainly don't see many folks from Texas driving to Northern Ontario but we are so happy you did. You were wonderful guests, and we are pleased to have been able to host you at our camp!

Perhaps someday you'll be able to join us at camp again!

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Excellent weekend. The owners are very accommodating. We found the rustic cabin to be very cleaned and well equipped. Outside we had a hammock fire pit with paper and wood provided. In the store we found games, puzzles and even a snores get for our use. There were also souvenirs available.The boat and motor were excellent and like every thing else well equipped. We were given a short demonstration on the motor and the equipment in the boat. Great memories created for grandson, son and grandpa.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank bernie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot for our family get together. Cabin was very clean, well-equipped and had comfortable beds. Dan, Lisa and Cameron made us feel at home. They shared their knowledge of this beautiful area and were very helpful. We hope to come for a longer visit next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Threl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

We were very happy to be able to facilitate your family Thanksgiving! It was a pleasure to meet all of you, and we hope that all of you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The cabins are clean and comfortable also well equipped. The owners make sure you have everything you need. The scenery is beautiful, between the loons, hawks and the bald eagle. The fishing was outstanding. We caught Pike, Small mouth and Large mouth bass, and a few walleye. I would recommend this camp to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle and just relax.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fishinggod123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Owner at Charlton Lake Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We are always happy when the fishing works well, and our guests have an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for being great guests and we do hope that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This lovely family run camp is beautiful, peaceful, breathtaking and all around awesome. You really can't find anything wrong with this place. You get shuttled back and forth from your cabin by boat, which I think is unique. You can rent boats from them to go travelling on The The cabins are very clean. They have everything you will need for your stay in them. If you do need anything the owners are right there to help and assist.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CrossfitPenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews