We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay, in a quiet district...”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool is central to this magnificent villa and it even has a removable pool fence if required.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is central to this magnificent villa and it even has a removable pool fence if required.
There's a lounging area at the end of the pool. The living area has a day bed and comfortable lounge chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The pool is central to this magnificent villa and it even has a removable pool fence if required.
There's a lounging area at the end of the pool.
The living area has a day bed and comfortable lounge chairs.
The furniture is comfortable.
The kitchen is modern and fully equipped.
The dining table is beside the kitchen.
The pool and garden view from the master bedroom is delightful.
The master bed has a king sized bed.
The master bedroom has its own ensuite bathroom.
The showers have hot and cold water and are full force.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds and these can be made up as a king.
The second bedroom also has it's own bathroom.
The second bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom.
The pool is inviting, day or night.
The pool can be seen from every room.
Dive into the pool anytime.
The pool is 6m x 3.5m.
The living room has a large TV and cable channels.
Read a book, relaxing on the daybed.
There's even a removable pool fence.
Sun lounges are beside the pool.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
Come in and stay for a short or long stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David T
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay, in a quiet district close to central Ubud”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were very impressed by the standard of accommodation and service provided in this Villa. It is in a quiet laneway near the shops and restaurants of Penestanan, and only 15-20 minutes walk to central Ubud. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks for this great review. It was great having you stay and we hope you come back again. Regards, Steve and Yoga.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour71077...
1 review
“Relax in a quiet corner of Ubud”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is our second visit to Ubud, this time we stayed in Villa Mewali with our 2 kids. The location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud but close enough to walk to fantastic cafes all with wonderful food. The private pool is great and a good size. Clean Villa with wonderful facilities and attention to detail. Our 14 yr old daughter had an ear infection and the Villa Manager recommended a local Dr, who spoke perfect English and gave the correct treatment. So thanks Steve.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jobethroc...
hunter valley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful pool villa ”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in this spacious villa with our 2 children. Being so open and cool
we could sit on the lounges and have a drink whilst the kids played in the lovely pool. It's in a nice quiet area with friendly locals.
The houseboy Wayan came everyday and made breakfast and cleaned, he was always very pleasant and easy to get on with. We had a delayed flight and arrived at 1230am and was met as the airport by one on Steves drivers Kedak who we ended up using all week, a really friendly driver and the kids loved him. Good location to some great little cafes and a couple also deliver to the villa if you don't feel like going out. Easy walk through laneways and rice paddies to Bintang supermarket if
you want supplies. We'll definitely stay at Villa Mewali again next time
we're in Ubud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Ma...
Bikaner, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect is the word”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

we stayed at this lovely villa for one week in our second visit to Ubud and we couldn't choose better our accommodation.

Steve manage everything to pick up is at the airport late night and he took care of us every day as also the guys. Villa Mewali couldn't be better: 2 comfortable rooms with their own big bathroom and all the amenities as Air conditioning. The views to the swimming pool from the bed were amazing! As also the open space with kitchen and TV with so many channels, it was really good to cook for ourselves after a long time travelling and relaxing all the time watching TV, at the swimming pool or reading a book under the shadow.

The location is good too, there is spas, Yoga centre, supermarket, taxis and motorbikes for rent in less than 100meters. The walk to the city is very pleasant trough the prettiest bridge of Bali. If you walk on the other side you find nice local homes and rice fields perfect for sunset pictures.

The breakfast cooked for the guys every morning was delicious, and they keep the home perfect to enjoy every second there.

If I come back to Ubud for sure I will stay in one of the Steve Villas. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling relaxed
Liked least: nothing, was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cagfire
Trafalgar South, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Steve provides an excellent service and we keep coming back!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Always a pleasure to stay in one of the villas managed by Steve.

Each villa is well presented, the pools are lovely and it's nice to be in something that allows for semi self catering...who can be bothered to cook when the food is so delicious and cheap outside your door?

We love being on the fringe of Ubud out here...it's a good walk into Ubud and allows us to see and experience more of the area than if we were in a taxi all the time.

At the corner of the laneway there is a group of guys offering taxi services which we use and they were always pleasant, reliable and consistent in their pricing.

Jalan Penestanan Kelod is a great area to be in.

Would book again anytime and highly recommend these villas to those wanting something larger than a room and privacy.

Also, the villas are secure, the staff well trained and attentive and they are also alert to security.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing