We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
monkeysd
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average stay in outskirts of Ubud”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly, this place is on no maps and no one answers the phone. If you're going to book to stay here, tell your driver it's opposite Kayumanis Villas in Sayan. To this effect, Kamajaya is a good 10 min drive out from the centre of Ubud and there is nothing (shops or restaurants) within walking distance. A "taxi" (which is not a Bluebird but just a normal driver) will cost you 60,000 and don't pay any more than this. Whilst it's refreshing to walk the streets of Ubud and not hear taxis beeping at you to get a fare, there are plenty of guys who will follow you asking "taxi? tour? transport? maybe tomorrow?" The villa offers a shuttle service between 10am - 4.30pm which is good. We had no troubles using this on quite a few occasions.

That aside, the actual villa was ok. There was no sun on the pool at any time of the day and the water isn't heated to it's quite cold. The villa is very spacious and some parts look new/renovated while others don't. e.g. the tiles in all bathrooms are very badly stained, look very old and our shower even had pink mould growing on it - not cool. Wifi was excellent. Aircon was excellent. Beds were comfortable. We didn't eat any food from the villa so can't comment on that.

All in all I would not stay here again due to the location and the cleanliness of our villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarryW130...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We checked into the Kamajaya Villas Ubud for the final four nights of our honeymoon. They are exactly as they appear in the photos and a nice base just outside the slightly busier centre of Ubud. Having read a few previous reviews I wasn't sure how it was going to be, but the WiFi worked perfectly for the duration of our stay (it was the best WiFi we had all honeymoon). Admittedly, the breakfast wasn't great, but it certainly wasn't "inedible" as some reviews said. Given that we're in SouthEast Asia it was fine and is delivered to your villa at the time you specify on a small card each day.

The staff were really helpful and were there for anything we needed. They provide a shuttle into Ubud and collection at specified times. If you want a bit more freedom though then you can hire a motorbike directly from the Villas (ours was ready in 20mins) and it costs 60,000 IDR per day with litre bottles of fuel costing 10,000 IDR.

Would definitely recommend the Villas to anyone on a romantic trip/honeymoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo L
2 reviews
“Friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We travelled with our 1 year old son, who could be very demanding and noisy at times, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodative to our special needs. We stayed at the villa for 9 days and they helped ensuring our stay was memorable and enjoyable. Thanks!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ainimaria
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stay-in”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Kamajaya Villa Sayan was exquisite. Everything about it just screams RELAX! The private pool, lounge, bedroom and bathroom were perfect. It would've been great if there was a fan option for the room and portion sizes for the dinners were quite sad. Had the lasagne, have had microwaved ones that tasted better. The beef rendang was delicious though, if only there was enough of it. There was nothing nearby but if you're in the mood for an expensive dinner, The Samaya and Four Seasons restaurants are about 10 mins by foot. Be careful though as there aren't any footpath. They have shuttles to bring you to the city centre but seriously, the villa makes you not want to leave. Oh, the staff is very attentive and ready to help with whatever you may need. Thumbs up, definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: The dinner option.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisa T
New York
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stay but not ideal location”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place is beautiful - a great private space to relax while in Ubud.
Staff was pleasant and helpful. And breakfast was timely (you place your order using a form completed the night before indicating what time you'd like to eat). Our only complaint would be the shuttle service, which seemed great, until we realized that it only runs at certain times (3-4 times a day) and required prior organizing with the front desk staff. The earliest departure time is 10AM (which isn't very early if you're trying to go to town before the crowds/tour buses roll in) and the latest return time is 4PM (although their information book says it is 5PM). This isn't nearly late enough if you're trying to stay in central Ubud for dinner or sunset. The villa/complex is pretty far outside of the center of town (not walking distance) and most taxi's didn't know where it was located - so getting back to the villa outside of the organized shuttle times was more difficult. Overall the location wasn't ideal, though you might make the compromise if you want to be off the main drag. To this point there isn't much else around the villa except one other hotel/spa (Kayumanis - which has a great restaurant called Dining Corner; it's pretty much the only place to eat if you stay in the villa for the evening instead of going to town).

I had originally found and booked this place through Airbnb thinking it was a single villa operated by the owner. It's actually like a hotel or vacation rental complex run by a management company (NewLife Villas). Had I known this I probably would have booked directly through them (cuts out the middle man and Airbnb service fee). There seemed to be at least six other villas like ours; they also have large two/three-bedroom ones but all enclosed in their own private courtyard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing