We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hugh quality villa in Unique location”
other travellers have booked this property
At the edge of infinity!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At the edge of infinity!
Villa pool, June 2016. Villa view from the rice fields.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
At the edge of infinity!
Villa pool, June 2016.
Villa view from the rice fields.
Villa dining area, seating 12 guests.
Carved timber ceiling in living area.
Dining area, June 2016
Dining area June 2016
Villa living and dining area.
View across the Suar dining table, to the living area and kitchen.
Villa kitchen, but you don't have to cook, if you don't want to!
View from the deck into the living area, at sunset.
Teak gladak, orange bedroom, 4 poster bed.
Orange room, king size bed.
Orange room, open air bathroom.
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Orange room bathroom, terrazzo bathtub, with view to the rice fields.
Orange room, terrace.
Teak gladak, red room, king size bed.
Teak gladak, red bedroom.
Red room, private terrace.
Terrace area, red room.
Red room bathroom with rain shower.
Red room, open air bathroom.
Teak gladak, red room, open air bathroom.
Green bedroom.
Green room with daybed.
Green room
Green bedroom, king size bed.
Green bedroom, open air bathroom.
Open air bathroom, green bedroom.
Bathroom green room
Bathroom green room
Amenities, all bathrooms.
The Gold Room can be made as a King bed or two king singles
Gold bedroom, view to the king single day bed.
King single beds, gold room.
Bathroom Gold room
Bathroom Gold room
Relax!
View from the lounge area, to the pool deck.
Your swimming pool.
The Pool
Garden, June 2016
Garden, June 2016.
Entrance, June 2016.
Private garden, next to the dining area.
Daily offering, at one of the three villa temples. March 2016.
Walking track to the villa and Mt. Agung.
Entrance
Villa view at night.
Sunrise from the orange room terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hery J
1 review
“Hugh quality villa in Unique location”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We sapent four days in the villa and could envoye the setup who is great for family and the price is affordable given the quality.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you for your positive review. You are right, we have tried to cater to families. We are trying to offer an affordable quality experience for the guests who stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at Villa D'Carik.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalinir3...
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect !!!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with a group of 8. This place is a total bliss. If you want to totally unwind and relax without any disturbance. This is the place. Set in the middle of the paddy field with a perfect view and the whole place is yours. Exceptional staff..Ketut and all the other staff are very friendly and helpful at anytime. This place is situated in Sayan its a 15 min ride to Ubud town which easily can be arranged. What i like abt this villa is they provide a mobile phone with local sim for your perusal which is very handy. At night, there is security patrolling the villa, you feel very secured. I will highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a perfect getaway especially in large groups. A special mention about the owner, Andrew. He was really prompt in replying all his messages and my queries. Even the airport transfer was arranged easily. Thanks Andrew, I look forward to staying at your place in the near future. Thank you for making our holiday memorable :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and its location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thank you for your very positive review about our villa, we appreciate it. As our villa is new, we are seeking constructive feedback from our guests.

We are very lucky to have staff and drivers that assist us in making villa D'Carik, a sanctuary for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frangypan...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rejuvenating”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just come home having spent 4 days relaxing with girlfriends in this gorgeous villa. We arrived on a Friday afternoon to be escorted by friendly staff through the rice paddy laneways to this amazing villa which certainly lives up to it's name of "villa in the rice fields". We plunged into the pool with a backdrop of rural life and Mount Agung and kept pinching ourselves at our good fortune to be surrounded by such beauty. It didn't take long to unwind. The next few days were spent sightseeing around Ubud, taking in a class at the local yoga studio, learning to cook a traditional Balinese meal in a cooking class, shopping until we dropped (it was a girls long weekend after all) and enjoying massages by the pool and the spa treatments of the local beauty parlour whose staff could be arranged to visit the villa. The staff made yummy breakfasts and could provide lunches and dinners on request - the Balinese dishes were my favourite. We only stayed 4 days but left feeling totally rejuvenated and wanting to come back. The beds were comfortable, the villa clean and tastefully decorated and we felt we could just kick back and relax. Make sure you try the Balinese coffee while you are here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff, view, location, decor, pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran C
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every element for a wonderful,unforgettable holiday experience.”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

To be greeted by the warm and friendly staff is just the beginning of a truly special holiday at Villa D'Carick. The first thing you are immediately drawn to are the lounges positioned by the infinity pools edge.The views over the miles of rice fields to the mountains that appear to be floating on air, you can and do spend many a relaxing hour sitting watching the changing vista. Four beautifully presented bedrooms, surround an expansive entertaining,eating area where the most inviting aromas drift from the kitchen that is a buzz of activity as the lovely staff create a variety of delicious meals. After spending a day engrossed in the near by activities of shopping at the Ubud markets,cooking classes at the near by" Wayan Cafe" and a stroll amongst the rice fields,the joy of a dip in the pool and a nap in the very comfortable four poster king bed is what holiday dreams are made of. An adventure I will truly never forget and highly recommend to anybody.
Fran C. of Adelaide South Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort, serenity,new experiences,relaxation.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Bali”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at Villa D'Carik (which I believe means in the rice fields) was shared with other 4 girlfriends. We had 3 nights and 4 wonderful days here. Food - AMAZING - breakfast was provided, fresh fruit and choice of fruit smoothies then a selection of cooked breakfasts from the menu. Both a lunch and a dinner were requested by us (as an extra service) exquisite local cuisine prepared by the lovely Made and staff on site. We were able to have some local girls from the Spa Salon come in each day and give us luxurious massages by the infinity pool...and at time of writing this the price was $8.00AUD per hour or LESS ...(should have had two per day). The villa itself is once again AMAZING, luxurious, beds so comfortable with choice of A/C or just fans overhead. Mosquito nets provided which we used because they were so beautiful but no problem with insects at all. Ensuite indoor/outdoor bathrooms to each bedroom. The Villa is serviced by an entourage of locals that provide house keeping, cooking (cheffing), drivers available at call. Happy beautiful people .. smiles all round. (Ask Kaduk to make you one of his cocktails - mocktails on request). All this in a true rural Balinese setting. A sanctuary for your soul. YOU HAVE TO COME STAY HERE!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Remembering to use bottled water
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$272
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing