We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic barn”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cuckoo Croft Barn

Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Large lawn area, patio and outdoor furniture. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living Area
Large lawn area, patio and outdoor furniture.
Kitchen
Front Entrance
Living Area
Double Bedroom
En Suite
View from garden and living area
Triple Bedrooom
Bathroom
Spacious Annexe Shower Room
Quality Accommodation
Contemporary Design
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Condover, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic barn”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned home from the most fabulous week staying at Cuckoo Croft. The barn is amazing, one of the few places we've stayed where the reality is equally as good, if not better, than the photos. Nigel and Tracy couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and our girls loved seeing the cows and chickens, not to mention the excitement each morning when the 'dinosaur' came out to mow the lawn!

The barn is very well equipped. We were especially happy with all the large cooking pots which so often are missing in holiday rentals.

We had a great day out exploring Attingham Park which has an excellent and huge play area for children, well recommended. Can also recommend the Horseshoes Pub in Dorrington for Sunday lunch, really tasty and very friendly even when faced with a group of 12 people!

Thank you for such a lovely holiday, don't be surprised if you see us again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you Elizabeth and we'd love to see you all again. I'm sure there's still plenty for Shropshire to offer and it'd be great to see how the girls have grown if you do decide to come back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was fully suited to our needs.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely splendid property in a lovely county.
There were 10 of us including 2 young children and there was plenty of space so we didn't get in each others way. Having a close by annexe meant that the oldest couple didn't have to be woken up early by playful children.
The scenery from the cottage is stunning and we didn't realise how much there is to do in the area until we got there.
Tracy and Nigel Bishton, the owners, go out of their way to ensure everything is as near perfect as possible.
Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thanks Peter. Really pleased that you all had an enjoyable week and that access to the barn, and the grab rails in the shower room, worked for your daughter :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthieGre...
Tiverton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a wonderful place to stay, so glad I found it for my Daughters Hen Weekend.
Most of us wanted to move in and stay forever.
Tracy and Nigel were very approachable, nothing was too much trouble.
Just book it and go you will not be disappointed you will be over joyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thanks Ruth :) Pleased it was worth the trip up from Devon for you and thanks for leaving CC so tidy - a relief for us because we only had a few hours before our next guests were due. Come back anytime with family or friends :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Silk_97...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Utterly perfect for families with children”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the Cuckoo Barn as a group of 3 families, consisting of 6 adults and 6 children aged 4-11. We had an incredible time there! The owners couldn't be more helpful and accommodating, the accommodation couldn't be more beautiful, clean and well stocked with everything you could possibly need... and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay any more!

The kids kept raving about it saying how amazing it was and "can we come again".

The setup of the place meant we could all be together all the time (what we wanted) but with enough space to spread out without ever feeling cramped.

The kitchen is well stocked and easy to use.
There are plenty of games and a Netflix subscription too!

We were there at Easter time and were greeted on arrival with a GIANT easter egg for us all to share.

It seems they have thought of everything! We will definitely be returning for another wonderful getaway with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open plan, modern and clean
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks Lana. We'd love to welcome you all back again and you left CC so amazingly tidy that if you ever want a cleaning job....... :)
A shame the chickens weren't laying because we were hoping the children could help with egg collecting. Next time maybe :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate4sh
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property, lovely location”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We celebrated mine and my sisters 40th birthday at the barn & had a weekend to remember!
The barn itself is amazing, the decor is beautiful, the property is impeccably clean. The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. Tracy even left us a delicious birthday cake and fab 40th balloons, such a lovely gesture.
This is a perfect setting for any occasion, having arrived home today I am thinking of occasions to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The laid back owners created a relaxed stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
We're just happy you and your friends and family enjoyed themselves :) (Milo's missing Chewie though so if you do visit again please bring him too.) Sorry the chickens weren't laying much in the cold weather because we would've invited the children to help with egg collecting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing