We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well placed good sized log cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Exterior
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodges Exterior Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Open Plan Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Exterior
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodges Exterior
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Open Plan Living Area
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Dining Area
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Seating Area
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Kitchen
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Double Bedroom
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Ensuite Bathroom
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Twin Bedroom
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Twin Bedroom
Greetham Valley Self Catering Lodge Family Bathroom
Greetham Valley Environmental Awards 2017 Winner
Greetham Valley Beef Burger Lounge Bar Menu
Greetham Valley Bar
Greetham Valley Cream Tea Scone
Greetham Valley Lounge Bar
Greetham Valley A La Carte Pork Dish
Greetham Valley Restaurant
Greetham Valley Hotel Gym
Greetham Valley Golf Course View
Greetham Valley Golf Course View
Greetham Valley Golf Course View
Greetham Valley Golfers
Greetham Valley Golf Course View
Greetham Valley Golf Course View
Greetham Valley Golf Course View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greetham, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well placed good sized log cabin”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Good size with all the facilities you would hope for. Ideal for small groups to explore the local area and enjoy some golf and fishing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeachyEng...
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hound if the Baskervilles”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
4
people found this review helpful

Well what can I say, the place was lovely , went for my birthday treat from my hubby with friends, the cabin which we stopped in was called sanctuary, it was clean and modern in a lovely position, but one thing I can fault was the sound of dogs barking and crying all day and night , which spoilt it for us, I don’t know who’s they were, but got the impression they weren’t looked after, and really upset me as I am an animal lover . I would go here again but not stay near the dogs .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Trudy, many thanks for leaving your fantastic review after your summer Lodge stay with us! I am delighted that you enjoyed your break and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Kind regards Verity Cooper, Reception Supervisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane R
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation, quiet location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The lodge was very well appointed and clean. The restaurant was good and the service was fine- a little slow at times but we weren't in a rush!
The location was really lovely with some great walks nearby- lots of public footpaths. There wasn't that much to do for our teenage boys on site but they had a go at the driving range.
Greetham was lovely but there was only one very small shop. It was easy to get to Rutland Water and Oakham from the lodge and there is plenty to do there.
All in all a very pleasant short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge
Liked least: The wifi was a bit hit and miss
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Diane, many thanks for leaving your 5* review after your recent Lodge stay with your family. I am delighted that you enjoyed your break and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
Kind regards
Dee Hinch, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supermum6...
hull
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An absolutely beautiful place to stay lovely surroundings, a great base for Rutland waters, would love to go back, great food in the restaurant, the staff were really pleasant and helpful, especially the two young ladies in the bar who told us where to visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing