We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Dingieshowe Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dingieshowe Cottage
Lennoxtown - Gateway to the Campsie Fells Waterfalls at Campsie Glen, 2 miles from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Dingieshowe Cottage
Lennoxtown - Gateway to the Campsie Fells
Waterfalls at Campsie Glen, 2 miles from the house
sunny conservatory
Loch Lomond - a beautiful 30 minutes drive from the house
Sunny decking area
Strathkelvin cycle track, Lennoxtown, in the Campsie Fells
Plenty of comfortable seating in the living room
Buttercup fields below the Campsie Fells, Lennoxtown
Bedroom 1, with mountain views and walk-in wardrobe
Kitchen - well fitted and modern, with breakfast bar
Large Living Room with seating for 8, bay window, TV, DVD, Wifi
Sunny, large living room with mountain views
A comfortable living room to relax in
Bedroom 1 - double with a large walk-in wardrobe
Bedroom 2 - can be arranged as single, twin or double - just as you wish!
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3, with patio doors to decking area and patio.
Bedroom 3 - High sleeper bed and optional z-bed
Bathroom
Floor plan - all on the level - no stairs!
Stroll by the Glazert Water, 2 minutes from the house
Dingieshowe Cottage, Glazert Meadow
Whitefield Park, Lennoxtown - ducks to feed, swans to watch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lennoxtown, East Dunbartonshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Agentx231
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A great place to stay with great service from the lovely owners. Home from home, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer5631...
2 reviews
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a family of four from BC Canada. Our holiday purpose was to attend a family wedding in the Loch Lomond (Stunning) region and of course to visit our family in Lennowtown and Campsie Glen. We can't say enough positive things about the Dingieshowe Cottage and its' owners! All our ammenities were met, very spacious home with a wonderfully stocked kitchen! The location is excellent for walking distance to the local grocery store, trail system between Lennoxtown and Campsie Glen, and local pubs, restaurants and parks. Thanks again Meg, hopefully we'll be booking you again in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious/location
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you and I'm so glad your holiday went well. Hope to see you again! Best wishes, Meg and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseStr
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled from Aberdeenshire for a family birthday party at the Glazert Country House Hotel Lennoxtown, This cottage is conveniently located close to the hotel. The accommodation was top class, spacious and fitted to a high standard and very clean. We are a family of six adults and a baby, including a person who required a walking aid and was able to move around freely. The owners were very helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend this to others. A truly enjoyable stay with spectacular views of The Campsies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review - we are delighted that things went well for you, and thank you for leaving the house in such good condition. Best wishes, Meg and Bill Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekhoey
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location and property”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Dingieshowie Cottage is situated in an ideal spot with beautiful surroundings in the countryside. We used it as a base for our 5-day stay and were easily able to visit both coasts with trips to Loch Lomond, Oban, Glasgow, St Andrews, topping it off with getting on the ferry at Largs to go over to Millport where we hired bikes to cycle round the island.

Our party of 5 had plenty of room in the spacious house which provided everything we needed, and the kitchen had loads of crockery and utensils for when we wanted to eat in. It is a beautiful house and excellently furnished and we are already talking about dates for our next visit.

Nice touches include a booklet that had been prepared which showed places to visit as well as instructions on how to use all appliances in the house. Certainly very useful and often overlooked.

Well done and thanks to Meg and Bill !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing - everything was ideal
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks, Derek. We'll be delighted to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review - it was nice to have you and we'll look forward to seeing you again - hopefully in warmer weather! When is does warm up, we have a nice outdoor settee and coffee table that go on the decking - hope you will enjoy that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing