We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
2
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I booked into an executive room thinking I would have a peaceful Saturday. However, the venue doubles as a wedding venue and accommodation and on that night there was a wedding function in the hall just opposite my room. The loud music played till late into the night and with all my windows and doors closed, I couldn't hear my programs on TV. I called reception and asked the lady to please be considerate to the guests and I was just told that there was nothing they could do.
In essence guests are not considered at all. I'm totally appalled.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank simoneadetoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurieSmith, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Grande Lodge & Function Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Simone,

I apologise for your experience of late, it has been brought under my attention this morning by the Manager that was on duty this weekend as well as my Receptionist.

It is unfortunate however we are a wedding venue as well. After discussion with the Manager on duty and the Receptionist, and after watching and listening to the camera footage in Reception, I did note that it was communicated to you that another room further from the function was available and this was offered to you. I also noted that the receptionists did not specifically mention that there is a wedding when you checked in, please rest assured that this was handled with her.

Non the less, we still do apologise for the less than favorable experience and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

A lovely and breathtaking hotel close to Sun City and Harties. Enjoyed every moment. Felt like I was visiting a villa in Spain. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The Chapel and halls are beautifully romantic and designed. I loved it.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a business school field trip. The room was small but very comfortable. Service was very good. Pool area and outdoor area was comfortable.
Room was cleaned daily. Decent satellite tv selection. Wifi was operational although not very fast.
Would be happy to stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank AJ_201374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We got room 13 and that's next to the restaurant, with a window connecting the room. People was sitting there and chat and laugh until 2oclock so we could not sleep... This after 3 calls to reception. Bottom line is don't book room 13...

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews