We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Well Kept Villa!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vasanello, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fernando...
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful and Well Kept Villa!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From my initial contact with Anna I knew the villa would be a terrific experience.
The owners cherish the place and want to make you feel at home.
The villa was large and lots of property around with beautiful views, the kids loved the running around the very safe premises.

Make sure you do your homework before arriving lots of villages to check out a short drive from the villa!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Wonderful Small Town Italian Retreat”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in October 2013

Dear Anna and Alessandra, We would like to thank you for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the beautiful villa, spent hours walking through the neighbouring towns, visited Florence, Norcia, Montalcino, Canepina, Vasanello and Orte. Your suggestions and directions were perfect and made our visit very comfortable. Also, our cooking class with Dolores was a highlight and we cannot wait to get home to impress our family and friends with all we learned. She is a treasure! Dave loved feeding the cats and hanging the laundry to dry, and relaxing by the fire at night was a gig. Thank you for sharing this special place with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blonde_wa...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2012

My extended family and I stayed at the villa over Christmas and New Years a few years ago. There were 7 of us, and the villa was absolutely perfect - the bedrooms were comfortable, the villa was spacious, and the property it is on is spectacular. If you are looking for some place where you can cook your own meals and relax with family, this is definitely the place to be.
Anna and Alessandra were perfect hosts - our flight came in late, so by the time we arrived all the grocery stores had closed and we were wondering what we were going to do for dinner and breakfast. However, once we got to the villa we were surprised with a fridge full of groceries, cupboards of dry goods, and even some wine! It was such a wonderful surprise. The sisters made booking easy, and even left us with numerous maps and suggestions on where to go. The outdoor bocce court was an added bonus, and we spent the majority of Christmas day and New Years day playing bocce and drinking wine. My only slight complaint about the villa is that it was a little chilly at times - you can tell that it was built for a milder climate and isn't meant to pump out a lot of heat in the winter. However, coming from Canada we were obviously well equipped and just wore layers indoors and lit fires every evening.
In terms of staying in Orte, as a family with all adult children we wanted to stay in a smaller town outside of Rome so we could have some privacy and relax away from the big city (we are originally from Toronto). The train station in town runs trains regularly to Rome, so we made several day trips into Roma (which was much easier than driving!) Orte is also close enough to Umbria and Tuscany that we were able to tour several of the neighbouring towns including Viterbo, Orvieto, Spoleto, Civita di Bagnoregio, and even Florence. The grocery store in town "Coop" has all the amenities you would need and we shopped there regularly. The only slight problem was we found that people in town spoke very little English, but everyone was very friendly and we were able to get by no problem.
My family and I would come again in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0nstant1...
Holon, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“living at a little castle”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Both owners- the sisters Anna and Alexandra were very friendly and helpful (we contacted Anna when booking and met Alexandra in the villa).
The villa has unique design, we fall in love with the covered terraces around the living room and the view other the fields. The grounds belong to the villa are huge and let stroll around free - very attractive for kids. The garden plants are beautiful, especially the lilac - we just could not stop smelling it.
We took a cooking class from Dolores, that was very special Italian experience, and we prepared enough food for a week!
The location is very convenient for day trips to Lazio towns (we went to Viterbo, Vitorchiano, Tuscania, Montefiascone ,Civita di Bagnoregio, Bomarzo) and even to south Toscana and Umbria (we drove to Montepulciano, Pienza, Orvieto). The nearby towns of Vasanello and Orte both have nice atmosphere, food shops and restaurants. splendid views open from Orte old town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa`s wide grounds and the unique structure design
Liked least: two bedrooms on the ground floor were locked that felt strange; the walls and ceilings need some renovation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argleeb
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular Italian villa on spacious grounds”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

For ten days in August 2013, our family of five had the time of our lives at La Terrae. The villa and its grounds are truly marvelous - a treat for all the senses. We were greeted warmly by Alessandra and immediately fell in love with the villa. From it, we enjoyed numerous day trips to Roma, Firenze and Assisi (all spectacular). The local towns of the area were magical and our visits included daily stops at the Grecam shop for cappuccino and pastries in Vasanello, plus mineral hot baths near Viterbo and live opera in Viterbo. We'll never forget the four “i gatti di Villa” one of whom we nicknamed “cavatappi” for the unique shape of her tail, the daily visits of Annuziata, and unforgettable family bocce ball matches. This was a truly breathtaking vacation for our family. Mille grazie to Anna and Alessandra for allowing us to stay at La Terrae. We would love to come back sometime again. Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, seclusion, great location
Liked least: Honestly, nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing