We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, beautiful villa and plenty of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our 5 * Boutique Home is a peaceful retreat  with all amenities only 2 min drive away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 5 * Boutique Home is a peaceful retreat  with all amenities only 2 min drive away.
Accessible front to Summer Cottage. Lounge leading to dining area,Split air con .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our 5 * Boutique Home is a peaceful retreat  with all amenities only 2 min drive away.
Accessible front to Summer Cottage.
Lounge leading to dining area,Split air con .
stone arch through to Kitchen
Country kitchen with american fridge freezer ,belfast sink ,Range master cooker
Kitchen/dining room with washing machine,dishwasher , microwave.floor standing fan.
Front  double bedroom, full length mirror,ceiling fan ,split air con.
Another view of the front double bedroom
Family bathroom ,non slip floor.Bath with shower over.
Twin bedroom,ceiling fan ,split air con.Safety deposit box.
En suite to Master bedroom,non slip floor.
Master bedroom with patio window leading out to the garden /swimming pool,ceiling fan ,split air con
Another view of the master bedroom.
Outside covered area,Recliner, settees ,tables for your enjoyment,2 ceiling fans
Lovely pool with country side views,
Covered pool area,water dispenser,
The Garden & swimming pool area is very private. Just chill out !
Court yard dining .
View from Summer Cottage over Vineyards
Another area of the garden
The swimming pool has 2 entry points for easy access, The pool water is all one level
Your Wedding Day/Honey moon / Room for family too! Reception in our large garden, room for 50 people
View from the  lounge.
Paphos Castle Harbour, with lovely walks, Fish Restaurants, Boat Trips and a Small Amphitheater.
Lovely Winery With Restaurant 15 mins Drive From Summer Cottage Villa
Amazing Village  Pedoulas.Troodos
Bella Pais Abbey,  Kyrenia  Take a trip to the North.
Last Castle Taverna Akamas, a must!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Polemi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janine S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, beautiful villa and plenty of relaxation.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived in the dark and awoke to the most wonderful place on earth! Stunning location with spectacular views out toward the mountains. The villa was luxurious and catered for every need, if it had a rating it should be 5* plus. The village of Polemi had two good tavernas and the nearby village of Kathikas also has some good tavernas, especially Petradaki which did a superb Sunday lunch. Beware, only attempt their meze, if you're extremely hungry, but should not be missed. Our hosts, Stella and Bob are very friendly and nothing was too much bother. Bob would come in every two days to clean the pool and have a chat and to make sure everything was okay. They had all the information you could need in a book and even provided a mobile phone with their phone number and other important numbers, police, ambulance etc, should you need it.
We absolutely loved this place and really did not want to leave, it was everything we dreamed of and more. Well done Stella and Bob, you've created the perfect holiday retreat. We will return to enjoy the delights of Summer Cottage again.
Janine, John, Rosie, Paul, Sue and Brooke.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cottontai...
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Review from a wheelchair user perspective”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 2 glorious weeks at Summer Cottage and as everything stated by previous visitors is absolutely spot on I shan't waste time repeating it all, suffice to say that totally agree the photos really do not do this place justice. Fixtures, fittings and furnishings all of a very high standard. Stella has exquisite taste!

We chose this particular Villa as it was described as being suitable for wheelchair users and it was a delight to discover that yes, it was! Some properties/Hotels described as being suitable for wheelchair users are often misleading. Yes, there may be a ramp for initial access into the property but after that very little suitable.

All rooms in Summer Cottage were very spacious. Huge kitchen/Diner, Master Bedroom with En-Suite Wet-room was fantastic. Loads of space all around bed, large wardrobes with lower level railings and plenty of hangers. All doors are wider than the norm and NO steps anywhere except a small one on entry to the property. Outside, the area around the pool was vast and very smooth. Entry in/out of pool was easy using the Roman steps and handrail.

Stella & Bob live in the adjoining property and were always on hand should you need them. They were never intrusive and you really wouldn't know they were there at all. They are the only couple living near the Villa and total privacy is definitely guaranteed. They are genuinely committed to making sure your holiday is perfect in every way. At the end of the 2 weeks they asked me if I could suggest anything that could be improved upon to make the property even more suitable for disabled guests. It was decided that the provision of a Shower Chair would be beneficial and this is something that Stella & Bob are definitely considering.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to fellow wheelchair users. A delightful spot for relaxing both for the wheelchair user and their spouse/partner.

Thank you Stella & Bob, a pleasure to meet you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wheelchair user friendly and location
Liked least: departing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hops33
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Having taken note of all the reviews, I was looking forward to spending a week at Summer Cottage. I cannot say what a pleasure it was to stay at the property, which really is like home from home. Stella and Bob have really thought of everything to ensure their guests are looked after, providing superb service from beginning to end. They really made us welcome and whilst were not intrusive in any way, were on hand to help us make the most of our visit.

The property is extremely well furnished, equipped (even having crystal wine glasses and a very posh wine bottle opener!!) and very functional, the best self catering property I've stayed in by far. Keep up the good work guys, we'll definately be back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosyteapo...
devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't stay away from Summer Cottage”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Another great stay (3 weeks) still not long enough. Everything superb as usual . Really nice having Stella and Bob close by now to answer any questions and you have got it so right Stella and Bob you don't intrude in any way at all but you are on hand for any needs.

We can't wait to return again later in the year to your lovely home from home bungalow .

If you read this and don't visit Summer Cottage you really don't know what your missing .

Thanks again for everything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosyteapo...
devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

From a selfish point of view I don't know I should be writing this as if too many people get to know we will have less chance of returning soon! What can I say that hasn't been Said. Stella and Bob have thought of everything . We had two great weeks at Summer Cottage . It was all you imagine of a holiday villa and more . Not even a small criticism. Thank you Stella & Bob for letting us have a super holiday in your beautiful bungalow . Be back soon we hope. Polemi is a lovely village , very friendly with all you need bad a couple of great traditional Tavernas too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing