We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't stay away from Summer Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Our 5 * Boutique Home is a peaceful retreat  with all amenities only 2 min drive away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 5 * Boutique Home is a peaceful retreat  with all amenities only 2 min drive away.
Accessible front to Summer Cottage. Lounge leading to dining area,Split air con .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our 5 * Boutique Home is a peaceful retreat  with all amenities only 2 min drive away.
Accessible front to Summer Cottage.
Lounge leading to dining area,Split air con .
stone arch through to Kitchen
Country kitchen with american fridge freezer ,belfast sink ,Range master cooker
Kitchen/dining room with washing machine,dishwasher , microwave.floor standing fan.
Front  double bedroom, full length mirror,ceiling fan ,split air con.
Another view of the front double bedroom
Family bathroom ,non slip floor.Bath with shower over.
Twin bedroom,ceiling fan ,split air con.Safety deposit box.
En suite to Master bedroom,non slip floor.
Master bedroom with patio window leading out to the garden /swimming pool,ceiling fan ,split air con
Another view of the master bedroom.
Outside covered area,Recliner, settees ,tables for your enjoyment,2 ceiling fans
Lovely pool with country side views,
Covered pool area,water dispenser,
The Garden & swimming pool area is very private. Just chill out !
Court yard dining .
View from Summer Cottage over Vineyards
Another area of the garden
The swimming pool has 2 entry points for easy access, The pool water is all one level
Your Wedding Day/Honey moon / Room for family too! Reception in our large garden, room for 50 people
View from the  lounge.
Paphos Castle Harbour, with lovely walks, Fish Restaurants, Boat Trips and a Small Amphitheater.
Lovely Winery With Restaurant 15 mins Drive From Summer Cottage Villa
Amazing Village  Pedoulas.Troodos
Bella Pais Abbey,  Kyrenia  Take a trip to the North.
Last Castle Taverna Akamas, a must!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Polemi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cosyteapo...
devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't stay away from Summer Cottage”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Another great stay (3 weeks) still not long enough. Everything superb as usual . Really nice having Stella and Bob close by now to answer any questions and you have got it so right Stella and Bob you don't intrude in any way at all but you are on hand for any needs.

We can't wait to return again later in the year to your lovely home from home bungalow .

If you read this and don't visit Summer Cottage you really don't know what your missing .

Thanks again for everything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosyteapo...
devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

From a selfish point of view I don't know I should be writing this as if too many people get to know we will have less chance of returning soon! What can I say that hasn't been Said. Stella and Bob have thought of everything . We had two great weeks at Summer Cottage . It was all you imagine of a holiday villa and more . Not even a small criticism. Thank you Stella & Bob for letting us have a super holiday in your beautiful bungalow . Be back soon we hope. Polemi is a lovely village , very friendly with all you need bad a couple of great traditional Tavernas too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Pau...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic from start to finish”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just landed back from Summer Cottage this morning and I have to say, it is definitely the best villa I have ever rented and we have stayed in villas in Florida which are renowned for their cleanliness and amenities.
Bob and Stella met us at the airport which was a lovely touch as it takes away the initial stress of arriving in a foreign country, in the dark and not knowing where you are going. We were provided with a free 'welcome pack' which turned to be be more like half a weeks shopping. A far cry from your standard tea, coffee, milk & bread!
The villa itself is decorated to a really high standard and possesses everything you could possible ask for. Any budding chefs out there thinking of booking, Stella's kitchen is better equipt than most commercial kitchens!
Beds are really comfortable,plenty of clothes hanging space and the outside area around the pool is fantastic. Perfect for a lazy day sunbathing or al fresco dining.

Car hire is essential. The villa is situated in Polemi which is about a 30 minute drive from the airport. Paphos and Coral Bay are also around 30-40 mins drive away but are easy to find and most places are well sign posted.
There are a couple of local Tavernas in Polemi which are worth a visit. The Olive Tree is the nearest to the villa and serves the best pork chop. Portion sizes are huge, wine is tasty and good value and its only about a 5 minute drive.

Bottom line, I would recommend Summer Cottage to anyone who wants to visit Cyprus and actually SEE Cyprus rather than staying for 7 days all inclusive on a resort that is the same as any resort in Europe! Bob and Stella are fantastic hosts who make your holiday hassle free. They are contactable throughout your entire stay for advice and help if needed and even provide you with a pre paid local mobile with their personal mobiles on, local hospital and emergency numbers just in case.

We've had a fantastic holiday...thanks to Bob and Stella for all of your help and kindness and we will definitely book Summer Cottage next time we vacation in Cyprus.

5 stars!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Halstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Summer Cottage and it was just as good as the first! Fantastic accommodation in a wonderful location. Spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished both inside and out. Bob and Stella are the perfect hosts and are always at the end of the phone for advice and recommendations. Their attention to detail is amazing and the cottage has everything that you could wish for, We have booked to return in 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peace and quiet, well equipped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing property with fantastic owners”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Well what can I say - I stayed with my parents at Summer Cottage.
I cannot deny that I usually stay in 5 star hotels in Dubai for my holidays!
what was I worrying about -Summer Cottage is a true luxury whilst still having that homely feel. The décor is beautiful and very comfortable.
The owners Stella and Bob are such lovely people with great knowledge of the area.
The welcome basket was a wonderful touch.
In summary I would like Stella and Bob to also own a property in Dubai so that I can stay there!!!
I wish you continued success in your business
much love
Nikki

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of accomadation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing