We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
128
32
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
32
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard rock looking forward special mention sunny balcony nespresso machine rooftop bar beautiful hotel free parking great food the bus brand snow stylish team mountains davos website
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The Hard Rock Hotel name is a great attraction for music lovers.
Great rooms, guaranteed adjoining rooms, filled with memorabilia and a turntable in your room replete with 70's LP's. Got to love it.
Great for small MICE and other group functions. The events rooms are a converted chapel that still retains the feel. A grand pipe organ is still in place.
The hotel boasts a spa too. Awesome place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Senior Suites have the charm
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthonyaZ9046WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaS2996, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hard Rock Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much dear anthonyaZ9046WN for your detailed and very positive feedback. We are happy that you felt our vibe and you loved it! Many thanks again and all our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We loved our time in Hard Rock Hotel Davos. Everything was perfect, the food was amazing, staff was lovely and helpful, rooms were clean, the whole place is so unique with all the memorabilia it feels like a playroom for adults! We would def recommend it highly, and will be back in the main season to go up the white hills! FABULOUS

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Laritaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DagmarW162, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Laritaa, we very much appreciate all your kind comments and thank you for sharing your experience with us. See you back soon in winter with the amazing white mountains under a sunny blue sky! We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We booked three nights through Aldi-Reisen at short notice. We arrived early afternoon and from the outset the hotel and the staff were perfect in every way. We had paid a small supplement on booking for a balcony, which overlooked the courtyard, and we were not disappointed.
The deal included use of e-bikes for the full stay of the visit, a one day packed lunch, a snack meal (a starter in the restaurant), inclusive breakfast every day, free use of the rock spa and the Davos card. We had one day's use of the e-bikes and made full use of the Davos card with free bus travel and free use of the mountain lifts.
Firstly, the breakfast buffet is incredible, only top quality ingredients are used and the rock spa, jacuzzi and swimming pool is stunning.
Our room was really top notch and all the personnel were helpful, very friendly and really just the best. The last day of our stay was my birthday and when we got back after being in the mountains, the mirrors in the rooms had been decorated with greetings and balloons, such a lovely touch.
I was a little concerned about noise as their was a concert at the hotel on our last night - I need not have worried, there was no issue.
In the past I have stayed at many hotels all over the world, but I have to say that this is one of the absolute best, well done the Hard Rock Hotel, Davos! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Windhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hard Rock Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you very much for your high score voting and please come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The service is incredible, the property is impeccable, the food is fantastic and the SPA too. We had a fantastic weekend. The "Hardest" part was to leave this hotel. Looking forward to go back or try another Hard Rock Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheldE6869LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DagmarW162, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you very much for yiour wonderful comments and the 5 stars. We would be happy to welcome you back soon and send all our warmest regards from Davos. Keep on rockin`

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

It is one of the best if not the best hotel experience in Switzerland...the vibe, the food, the atmosphere, the music...like in a Hard Rock Café but with a sleepover :) Looking forward to go back. You guys rock!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Curiosity218955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DagmarW162, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

...and your feedback does rock as well!
Thank you very much for yuur kind comments including five stars - and yes, looking forward to welcome you back very soon, dear Curiosity218955!
Your Rock Band in Davos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews