We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and food at top levels”

Porto Pojana Ristorante Terminus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I was there for a dinner with friends, I really liked the location (an old house renovated following modern style in front of the lake) and the food.The fish was fresh, well cooked and presented, the service was precise and friendly with Maurizio. Despite other restaurants in Ticino, the wine list is rich and it has really competitive prices... I will come back soon!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Pietro_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLevratto, Direttore generale at Porto Pojana Ristorante Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Pietro,

Thank you so much for your nice words.

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor Community.

We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

Best Regards,

Chef Andrea Levratto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing setting, service and food. Just perfect don’t miss the dourad fish Grilled I will definitely come back

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank abdulaziz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLevratto, Direttore generale at Porto Pojana Ristorante Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

Best Regards,

Chef Andrea Levratto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Swiss people are always as punctual as clocks? That is a hateful and terrible stereotype. We waited half an hour to only have the bread. Then, we finally ate: the food was INCREDIBLE. In the good way, I mean. Then, after all the dinner, the owner comes and explains us everything about why there was such a big delay. A sorry. And a smile. They changed everything. I wanted to give them terrible at first. I changed idea.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank webbyvanderquack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLevratto, Direttore generale at Porto Pojana Ristorante Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you changed idea about us.

Thank you very much again for your visit.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Chef Andrea Levratto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The terrace is situated right on the lake shore with a great view of the Lugan bay. The speciality is clearly seafood, which could not be fresher. Delicious! Good choice of wines and very professional service.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank n0rbert07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

What a great experience we had tonight a great table on the first floor of this recently refurbished restaurant. We chose diffrent starters from raw fish to linguine with lobster all cooked and presented to perfection the second course was all fresh and delicious a nice and interesting wine list. aplace to enjoy a wonderful evening

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JoeLeTaxi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Pojana Ristorante Terminus also viewed

Riva San Vitale, Mendrisiotto
Bissone, Mendrisiotto
 
Brusino Arsizio, Mendrisiotto
San Vittore, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Porto Pojana Ristorante Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing