We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauty, Serenity, Grace and Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Pool and the Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Pool and the Ocean
View of the Pool and the Back of the House Sea View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View of the Pool and the Ocean
View of the Pool and the Back of the House
Sea View
View of the Back of the House from the Beach
View from the Side
Front View of Coral Loft
Welcome to Coral Loft - the Entry Way
The Living Areas for Views of the Ocean or Just to Chat
Close up of the TV Area
Another Seating Area with Magnificent Views
Seating Area
The Dining Room and Powder Room
Casual Sitting at the Kitchen Counter
The Kitchen Has Everything you Need
Master Bedroom with Ocean Views
Master Bathroom Ensuite
King Bedroom With Pool and Ocean Views
King Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom Vanity
Loft Bedroom
Loft Bathroom Ensuite
Loft Bedroom Also Boasts Views of the North Sound
View of the Pool and Ocean - Sliding Doors Can be Closed for Privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Virginia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty, Serenity, Grace and Luxury”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family-- two adult sons and their wives, my husband and I--were guests of a dear friend who shared this magnficent place with us. Coral Loft accommodated seven adults beautifully. The kitchen is perfect for preparing simple or fairly elaborate family meals, depending on your pleasure, and the screened enclosure on the deck is perfection for long, conversations, lovely meals, glorious sunrises and absolute peace. The house is so welcoming, we felt at home immediately. The beach, the pool, the Rum Point location were perfect for what we wanted--we were not interested in the tourist or club scene. You know you've found paradise when your thirty-something son says, "So, we're doing this every year, right?" It was PERFECT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, quiet and beauty
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Coral Loft. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time there and we very much appreciate you telling others what you liked best! I assume, based on your son's comment, that we'll see you again soon! :) We look forward to hosting you when you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hreeser
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Away From it All”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Coral Loft proved to be everything and more. If you want to be away from the touristy part of the island (Seven Mile Beach), away from people, away from businesses, etc., this is the perfect solution. The house was clean and stocked with what you would need for preparing meals. We were a group of 9: 4 adults, 5 children ages 7-13, and all had a wonderful time. The pool was great in the evenings with the kids, and the beach was amazing. The view of the ocean is not able to be described in words. Water shoes are necessary for entry into the ocean. Great snorkeling right off the beach.

We researched when lots of cruise ships would be in port and made sure we didn't go on that side of the island those couple of days. We chartered a boat through Ebanks Watersports and did Stingray City which was awesome.

We pre-ordered Groceries through Cayman Shoppers and it was waiting for us when we arrived. There is a small grocery store down the road as well as WaterBoyz, the local liquor store.

I would recommend this rental without hesitation to people of all ages.

The only con we had was that the last couple of days the pool was getting cloudy, etc from 9 people using it daily. We would have gladly taken whatever measures were necessary to make it crystal clear again, but didn't know how.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views.
Liked least: Cloudy pool at end of week and the live scorpion that we found in bedroom last day.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to let people know what to expect when they visit Coral Loft. I'm sorry about the pool; we would have had the pool service come right over if we'd known about it. The pool guys come weekly but perhaps that's not enough with a group of 9! I'll make a note on our welcome page so people know to call us if that happens to them.

I also appreciate you advising people to bring their water shoes; however, for those who don't you can enter into the water about 50 feet from the property line from a nice sandy area - all the beaches are public property so you won't be trespassing on anybody's property.

Thank you again for taking time to review - we hope to see you again when you next visit Grand Cayman!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCooper...
Milford, Ohio
1 review
“Fabulous beach house is a privacy lovers dream.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Coral Loft and we had a fantastic time. With 3 king/queen master suites it is perfect for groups of adults vacationing together, but also an extra room with twin beds if there are children. The location overlooking the ocean is amazing and there was a constant breeze which made it very comfortable to be in the sun on the pool deck. We will go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having both beach and private pool
Liked least: it's a long way to the nearest full service grocery store so you really have to plan ahead, limited number of restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Coral Loft. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time and the amenities offered. We also appreciate your advising people about the lack of grocery stores nearby so that they can stock up properly before arriving to the "quiet side of the island". Guests can also use a delivery service that will provide whatever they need for a flat fee; as well, there is a small convenience store a couple of miles down the road. We hope to see you when you next visit our island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiGord
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing and immaculate home”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The home is beautiful, clean and has an amazing view. But it's the little things that made the difference to our vacation: the bikes that we rode each day to Star Fish Point; the first aid kit and sunburn ointment (ouch!), the welcome letter and rum cake (yum!); the ledge in the pool that enables you to sit and enjoy a drink while staring at the ocean; the screened in porch for late night card games.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exploring the point on the bikes!
Liked least: The hot sun...can you say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review Coral Loft! We are happy that you used so many of our amenities but sorry to hear about your sun burn! Next time you visit, I'll be sure to add some water proof/sweat proof spf 50 sunblock to the Karma Box. C'mon back soon and give the sun another chance!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelril...
Washington D.C.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Coral Loft the 3rd week of March 2014 with our 3 young children (9,7,4). The 4 BDRM home is newly renovated, with a pool, and on the beach. It was a perfect rental for our family. The view is amazing. The home is equipped with everything you could ever need for the week. Bikes, Snorkel equipment, pool floats, towels, etc... The kids loved the pool and exploring the beach. We snorkeled off of the beach at the house, which was great. Little tricky with a 7 and 9 year old (but doable). Be careful of the shallow water and fire coral that stung my 7 year old. Otherwise fun adventure. Highly recommend this house. Bonnie, the owner was terrific as well. Making sure we had everything we needed. Great area for running also.

Anyone with young kids: recommend the turtle farm, starfish point, stingray city & snorkeling (went with Epic divers-excellent), bio-lumancent tour at kaibo.

Resturants recommendations: Morgan's Harbor, Lighthouse, Tukka, (Kurt's Corner and Kaibo-ok and worth a trip but the 1st three were excellent)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Rocky Beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$540
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing