We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$872
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum point club lobby robes suite loungers sunset kitchen kayak cayman home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2020

If you know Rum Point, you know it’s a destination to get away from the busy seven mile beach corridor . It’s know for its sleepy little atmosphere. The new Rum Point Club Residences was anything but sleepy! It has a modern, upscale vibe and eclectic alluring atmosphere you want to be in and hanging out at!
As soon as you pull up to the front doors you know your in for a special adventure!
The lobby is ultra cool, with a bar and dining area that’s incredibly intimate, with amazing ocean views! The staff was warm and welcoming. They can set up any water dive trip or stingray city snorkeling or coral garden adventure in minutes because it’s just out the back doors!
We had a 4 bedroom unit which allowed all of us to have our own unique en-suite rooms! The beds linens were exquisite and the furnishings very upscale and unique! Every room has amazing views, from sunset to sunrise. I wish I had this fully equipped kitchen at home.
We had no trouble cooking a huge meal in this incredible kitchen with all the coolest new appliances. This unit has a massive outdoor deck. Perfectly furnished for ultimate relaxation.
The Club has enough beach cruiser bikes for as all to take a morning ride, no one left behind!
The Rum Point Club Residence is an incredible new addition to Cayman’s island life, do not miss it!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V5295LDjoyceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

This newly completed 31 unit hotel is truly amazing. It's a modern build with all the luxury amenities one could ask for: fully functioning kitchens with all the gadgets, the softest beds in the world, beautiful bar in the lobby, infinity pool looking out to the blue Caribbean Sea, 110' dock to pull boats up to, and some of the best snorkeling in the world right off the coast! The art and the furniture throughout the hotel is stunning-- very edgy. All the rooms face the ocean.. the 5th floor where I stayed had sweeping views of the entire island! We watched sunset every evening up there with a bottle of wine.

The staff is lovely and truly made my experience feel like home. I am considering buying one of the units for sale!

Room tip: The 5th floor has the best views!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josephine010390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

An amazing new hotel at Rum Point. The rooms are finished to the highest standard and each one is beautifully designed. The views from the balconies of the Caribbean Sea are a particular highlight. Would recommend this to anyone looking for something a little different than what the hotels on Seven Mile have to offer. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tomwghagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Beautiful boutique hotel located at Rum Point in Grand. Cayman. Best mattresses, sheets, pillows and robes!!! All of the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Couldn’t have asked for more!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Guide550020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

A gem that shines brighter than any other, Rum Point Club Residences will captivate you from the time you walk into the lobby. No detail has been overlooked and the staff team make you feel that you are being welcomed home. No matter where you look, the views are priceless, the infity pool is perfect for lounging, exercise or playing and just a few steps away you can enjoy the beach cabanas or go for a swim or explore with a kayak. The condo was so much more than we could have imagined, they are spacious and bright, the decor captures every colour of the natural surroundings. There is nothing missing and you will never want to ever vacation anywhere else. The only problem that we had was leaving, you will definitely want to stay forever!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpa26095113338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews