We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Booking for next year. It’s that good!”

Review of The Pools #10

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kamcad
New Albany, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Booking for next year. It’s that good!”
Reviewed 29 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We’ve been to Cayman many times. 7 mile, Rum Point but was looking for a quite location. This place is it! You can watch the boats come and go all from your own private pool. We opted for a heated pool. It was so nice to take a dip after dinner.
Kitchen was fully stocked. Extra coffee filters paper towels. We cooked out twice on the grill. All you will need is the charcoal. Plenty of lighter fluid in cabinet. The condo looks just like the photos. Very clean. We spent most of the time in the pool of course between daily excursions. We’ve been going to Aruba for many years but this is our new favorite place. Great experience to celebrate our 20th anniversary.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2019
Dear Keim,
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Pools 10. We are delighted to to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Grand Cayman is your new favourite destination! That's awesome!
We look forward to welcoming you back for another vacation in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threestub...
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Private pool in Paradise”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this same unit in January 2018 and had a fantastic time so we brought our brother and sister in law to join us in August. The condo had be painted and freshened up with new furniture! I actually opened the door and shut it back to make sure I was in the correct unit!!
There was a little problem with the AC unit in the upstairs, close to the end of our stay but the property management found the perfect solution and provided us with a cool bed to sleep in just steps away.
7 mile beach is by far the most beautiful water we have ever been seen! The 45 minute drive from Cayman Kai to 7 mile beach is most certainly worth! it.
Our favorite restaurant , remains Tukka just a 20 min drive from the condo. Such a wide menu and helpful staff.
The sunrise and the sunset and the enormous beauty of the Caribbean water are a constant reminder of Gods creations. A perfect place to reflect and be thankful!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2018
Dear Ronald,
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Pools 10. We are delighted to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at the villa and we look forward to welcoming you back for another vacation in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlearyCT
Monroe, CT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Location, Property and Time in Grand Cayman!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We just stayed (July 9 - 19) at the Pool #10 and had an amazing time!! The property was updated and looked beautiful. It had all that we needed - towels, washing /dryer, toiletries, kayak and cooking utensils to allow to fulfill all our needs. It was wonderful to walk out the door and see beautiful starfish along the edge of the water, and ability to use the pier to walk out and have see the beautiful water and location. The only downside I would say about the property is the washer and dryer has some technical issues - and drying clothes took along time (doesn't seem to have a heating element) but if that truly was the only issue! The pool was lovely to have at night and seeing the iguanas in the area was neat to see. As for the island it was great to drive around and visit the beaches - Cemetery was our favorite as well as the public 7 mile - keep in mind, no chairs are available on any of the beaches except 7 Mile public. Spotted Beach was wonderful for turtles - we saw the place markers for eggs as well as swam with a number that were in the water. Cimbaco's (near downtown) had amazing food. Have to try their lunch menu - was excellent! Kaibo restaurant (before the Pools) is another top spot for lunch and dinner - excellent food and atmosphere!!! We did the Luminescent tour and it was a lot of fun - highly recommend (through Rum Point). This was a great vacation with my husband and two sons (16 and 19) and would do it again!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2018
Dear Kimberly,
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Pools 10. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the villa and we look forward to welcoming you back for another vacation in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeriemE...
1 review
“Pools #10”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location is amazing, layout of condo is excellent. The property does need a little TLC. The ledge on one of the stairway steps comes right off when you step on it. Really dangerous, I caught myself before falling. 2 out of the 3 tv's we couldn't get to work. More bath towels would be helpful. Lots of ants in the pool area and kitchen sink area. We still had a great vacation.

Date of stay: April 2017
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Dear Valerie,
Thank you for your review of The Pools #10. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay despite the items listed in your review. I have spoken with the Owner and the Property Manager, and these items have all been listed for repair. The unit is so busy during the Winter Season that they rarely had a break to get any upgrades and maintenance done, but we are now into the Summer Season, so the unit is going to undergo some much needed upgrades and get the TLC that is needs. So it will be beautiful for the next Winter Season!
We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Dear Marian,
Thank you for your wonderful, informative review of The Pools #10 and of the Rum Point, Cayman Kai and surrounding area. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation in the property and you certainly kept yourself very busy exploring the island, which is fantastic! We very much look forward to welcoming you back for another vacation in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.