We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kaibo Yacht Club (phase 2) condo...”
other travellers have booked this property
patio view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
patio view
Our Patio Table on the Beach Getting Ready for Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
patio view
Our Patio Table on the Beach
Getting Ready for Sunset
The girls at Rum Point
The Girls on our Beach
the  girls at Starfish Point
Pool and Hot Tub area
dining room
Kitchen
Guest Bedroom, Two Singles
Living Room w/Pullout Sofa
The Girls on our Beach
Condo is just to the Right of Dock
At the Turtle Farm
Seashell
Relax, Watch for Falling Coconuts
Morning Coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Knoxville...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kaibo Yacht Club (phase 2) condo - R.E.L.A.X.I.N.G.!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the condo November 14 – December 5, 2015. Great location to get away and relax. Pictures and description adequately describe the accommodation. Really nothing at the condo is needing improvements. Plenty of beach goodies (towels, buckets, shovels, snorkels, masks, beach balls) for the family. Bicycles came in handy (kept in the condo storage) for the trips to Rum Point. The charcoal grill was used a few times when having the “home cooked” meals. The pool and hot tub were just steps away and proved to be relaxing.
The bay area has grass for the ocean bottom. This leads to the appearance of the water to be dark and not showing the crystal clear/turquoise color. Better beach swimming area at Rum Point with the sandy bottom or even better beaches at 7 Mile Beach… this will be a day long trip though.
I dove with Ocean Frontiers (as recommended in reviews) and had a great 14 dives. String Ray City was booked with them also….. Wonderful experience. Short walk from the condo to Starfish Point proved to be interesting. The signs do say “Private Property”…. But the beach is public …. So don’t let that hinder the adventure, just walk along the shoreline. As described, the condo is in the north side of the island…. Over 800 miles driven in 3 weeks. Just be careful around the round-a-bouts and parking lots… Remember you’re on the left side of the street. I got the small rental car for $15/day at the airport (Fox Rent a Car). Use the Gold/Platinum credit card and it covers the insurance for nothing. Visit your credit card site and print off the information about the card covering the insurance. Hand it to them when renting the vehicle (because they will act like they have never heard of this before) … So deals can be found.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet
Liked least: Travel time to most activity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie O
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, close to the beach, and well maintained”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a great vacation on Grand Cayman. This was our second year on the island and we really enjoyed the very relaxed atmosphere at Kaibo. We also loved that we could walk next door and grab a drink or a pizza without even putting on shoes. The condo was well-maintained and very clean. The kitchen was adequately stocked and the property manager, Barbara, was very responsive and helpful. There are plenty of towels (including beach towels) and there is nice snorkeling equipment included. The only disappointing thing for us: the bikes unfortunately were not very well maintained as the chains needed some grease and the seats were all stuck in a very low position (and one bike had a pedal completely off). We were so excited about the advertised bikes but unfortunately only one was in good condition. I know that you can't expect bikes like you would have at home but it would have been nice to have more useable bikes (or just a bike maintenance kit with tools and grease so we could have done it ourselves) to explore Starfish Point and Rum Point since they are both very close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O. T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our search is over for the perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have rented condos from Florida to Maine and everywhere in between. None has ever come close to the personal attention we received before, during and after our stays as we experienced from John and Tammey (and their manager, Barbara). The condo itself was tremendous: first floor entry from the beach, super clean, and had everything we needed. But, the best part of staying here, frankly, goes well beyond the condo: John, Tammey and Barbara went far beyond expectations in emailing us regularly and early with everything from driving directions, tips for who to see or what to do, and what to bring. I had a list of questions before we started that I never had to ask, as John and Tammey answered them before I asked. When (not if) we go back, I have no intention of looking for any other place to stay. This one is definitely saved in my favorites list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal attention
Liked least: Had to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Paul,
Thank you for your review we really appreciate it!! Glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to helping you with your next trip to Grand Cayman.
Tammey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, son and I stayed here for a week and felt very comfortable and at home. It was very clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed. We loved the view and the beach and pool were right outside the door. The restaurant next door was very convenient and there was a little coffee shop there too! My family and I would definitely stay there again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent bang for the buck”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Good value is hard to find in Grand Cayman but this condo definitely qualified. The accommodations were nice and new and it was outfitted with all the amenities. We were there for two weeks and experienced some Maintence issues with the AC freezing up and the shower not working quite right in the master. There is wifi, just make sure you know the password. There is a provided local cell phone, just make sure it is topped off. Other than that, the view is as advertised the beach is really that close, and having 2 restraunts and a coffee shop next door is really nice.But make no mistake, you need to get a rental car. Enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing