We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If Carlsberg did villas, they'd be like this!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Jessica

Villa Jessica
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Jessica
Terrace Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Villa Jessica
Terrace
Pool
Double Bedroom
The Villa 2
Top Terrace and Parking for 3-4 vehicles
Gated and concreted access from main road
The Beach at Nerja
Terrace 4
View over Pergola to Village and Sea
The Pool
View to Sayalonga and Torre Del Mar Coast
Torre Del Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sayalonga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan16081...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg did villas, they'd be like this!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Jessica is quite simply the best holiday rental my wife and I have ever encountered!
It has everything any normal couple could possibly want. We went just as a couple but everything is geared up for up to six people, and I'm certain it would still feel spacious. It is immaculate, spacious, comfortable, so peaceful, and brilliantly situated. The house, gardens, views, pool area etc., make it impossible not to relax and simply enjoy being there! Sayalonga itself is a bit sleepy, but a short drive up the valley to Competa, and there are all the shops, bars and restaurants you could want. Plus the coast is a similar short drive in the other direction. Beware though, distances are deceiving round here, with some very challengingly twisty roads, especially at night.
Dealing with Lesley, the owner, was always a delight, and she made everything easy for us.
If we have any reservation at all it would be that the remoteness of the villa, which is an integral part of it's charm, means that if you want to go out for a meal at night, you really do need to take the car, and pass on that extra glass of wine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snakedriv...
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Living up to the expectations: wonderful location, very comfortable”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here two weeks in August as a family of 5, three kids of 16, 13 and 9. Wonderful location: peace and quiet, spectacular views, magnificent outdoor constellation: pool, outdoor kitchen, bbq, two outdoor terraces. Inside very comfortable. All the amenities you need. Airco in the bedrooms is a great plus as well. We definitely recommend this villa: it will guarantee you a relaxing holiday in a very nice region. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool and kitchen
Liked least: A list of useful addresses: closest supermarket, bakery, restaurants.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at VJ and do hope to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
East Anglia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dream Villa with stunning views.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa is immaculate, with everything you could wish for provided. A beautiful pool area surrounded by cacti and colourful flowers. Stunning views, peaceful, a place where you can totally relax. A fabulous Bedouin for evening suppers Al fresco. You would not be disappointed with this property. I will definitely revisit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Dear Wendy
Thank you for taking time to complete your review which is very much appreciated. I am delighted that your holiday at my villa met your expectations and that you had a relaxing break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avril P
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa, fabulous views, peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a fantastic villa in a peaceful setting which feels very much like home. Sitting on the terrace having coffee and breakfast, watching the sun rise above the mountains and then having dinner and cocktails, with a lime from the tree whilst watching the amazing sunsets was just lovely.
The villa is very well equipped with everything you could think of including lots of travel adaptors!!
Great pool and outside kitchen area and BBQ
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Jessica and will be back !! Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you for your much appreciated review and delighted you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
We are pleased our home reached all your expectations and that you and your friends had a lovely holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 213
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing