We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Rural Environment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast on the patio, Apt. 3 Villa Collecimino Bedroom,   Apt. 3, Villa Collecimino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Breakfast on the patio, Apt. 3 Villa Collecimino
Bedroom,   Apt. 3, Villa Collecimino
Living room/kitchen, Apt. 3 Villa Collecimino
Shower room
Terrace
View from the Scandinavian plunge pool
From the terrace
View from our olive grove, Villa Collecimino
Abruzzo's poppy fields
Clean sandy beaches of the Adriatic
Castiglione - our local town
Campo Imperatore, the Tibet of Italy
Along a local road near to Villa Collecimino
Mountain views
Local fishermen at work
One of the views from the terraces of Villa Collecimino
The beach at Silvi Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castiglione Messer Raimondo, Province of Teramo, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russ4845
Province of Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Rural Environment”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked both apartments for the six of us - the top one for our son, his wife and their two little girls. We had the bottom one. Both were very well equipped. The views from both but especially the top apartment,are fabulous - looking over sloping hillsides to over hilltops, some with villages on them, the snowy Gran Sasso mountains to the west and the Adriatic to the east. We enjoyed the simple rural life around us. Watching Vincenzo , our neighbour, cutting and bringing in the hay, his offer of broad beans straight out of his garden, plus fresh eggs. Down the road apiece the restaurant owner took us into her barn to see newly born pups, plus cows, Turkey gobbler, goats, donkey, horses and rabbits - great for our grandchildren to see.
Annie warned us the roads had been damaged by storms, and they did require considerable concentration. We had visits to many delightful hill towns plus beach days, and then able to return to Collecimino for peaceful rests, absorbing the magical views

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Hello Russ
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - we do hope that you will come again !
Best wishes
Annie & Marek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful honeymoon getaway!”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked this Villa wanting a quiet week away after the busy build up to our wedding, and got so much more than we imagined.

The views around are simply stunning and sitting out with a drink in the sunshine, commonly accompanied by monopoly was an incredibly relaxing way to spend an afternoon. Eating in was a real joy when sitting outside.

We flew in to Rome Ciampino, and it was my first time driving in Europe and after 5mins it felt pretty natural. I didn't come across any of the stereotypical crazy Italian driving that I'd heard to much about - which was a huge relief!! The directions given to us to the Villa were perfect. I took a sat nav with me to give me rough directions and time estimations to places, but it is very very easy to get lost on the small and windy roads in the close proximity to the villa. We had one pretty scary drive back from Penne one night in the dark - but in fairness, this was pretty much all our own fault for not looking closely enough for the right roads. Any directions ever given to us by Annie and Marek were spot on though, and very necessary as driving is essential to get anywhere around there.

The apartment was just what we needed really. Perfect for 2, nice, well equipped kitchen and lounge with games and cds in drawers to enjoy, and the outside I've already mentioned. The pool, even though located at the opposite end of the apartment to the outside sitting area, didn't feel like a chore to get to, and was ideal for a quick dip when getting too hot after a lot of sunshine.

Our highlight of the holiday has to be the huge array of incredible restaurants around. It might take a bit of a journey to get to some places, but they serve amazing food, with huge portions, for very little money! We went to a hotel in Penne that specializes in seafood. I walked in not so keen on it, but walked out a big fan. Again, Annie and Marek were superb hosts - booking us tables at restaurants to make sure they are open (just turning up is risky!!), and recommending particular dishes that never disappointed. Plenty of pizzerias nearby, one in nearby Castiglione MR was a favourite.

We enjoyed trips to the beach, a water park, and a couple of beautiful old hilltop towns. Though it took us a bit of time to realise that peak time for visiting places in Britain (12-3/4) is dead in Italy! Everywhere shuts up and it's like a ghost town! So either head out in the mornings, or chill out and go in the evening.

All in all an amazing week and we frequently talk about how good it was. A really special time away from normal busy life, and normal tourist areas. (An Italian phrasebook a huge recommendation!)

Thanks Annie and Marek for being such fantastic hosts! Always available for a question, but never intrusive.

Jonny and Abbey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: 2 single mattresses rather than a double
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILARY H
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you could own a property in Italy - this would be it!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We flew to Rome Ciampino and the journey to Abruzzo was straight forward - motorway nearly the whole way - but spectacular scenery made it enjoyable. The directions to the Villa were perfect and we were met by the owners on arrival.The place was just as described but we were not quite prepared for how beautiful the views all around were - particularly from our private terrace and the swimming pool!
Marek & Annie were the perfect hosts- there if you needed any help, but not in any way intrusive. The apartment was spacious for the two of us and very comfortable. We enjoyed all meals outside just admiring the sheer splendour of our location.
Remote - yes , but a short drive down to the Adriatic and the beaches were a delight - warm sea and soft sand with only Italians in sight!
We visited many of the local hill top villages, Penne was particularly interesting to explore. We ventured high up to " Little Tibet " a vast plain in the Grand Sasso Mountains.Pescara is the nearest city and again well worth the visit.
After each outing it was a joy to return to Villa Collecimino to have a swim in the pool with a view !!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: No dislikes whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glad we returned - it is idyllic”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's a vote of confidence when you return to a property - and it was even better as we took the top apartment which has 360-degree views of some wonderful mountains and countryside. Again we totally relaxed, something that is rare in this frenetic world. We flew into Pescara (Rome last year) and it worked well. Cannot recommend this more highly, it's good value, great fun, and a proper holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil location
Liked least: Restaurant choice limited in terms of remoteness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot with genuinely unspoilt rural charm, and friendly people.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Be cautious with SatNav - seems to work roughly half the time! You do get a feel when it is sending you awry. Don't worry too much about travelling to attractions/areas, there is enough wonderful views and things to do relatively nearby. You can genuinely switch off here, and we can thoroughly recommend it. Best recommendation is that we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural nature and views
Liked least: Can't think of anything significant . . .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing