We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful.......”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Collecimino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Collecimino
Breakfast on the terrace Twin bedroom apt. 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Collecimino
Breakfast on the terrace
Twin bedroom apt. 2
View from the Scandinavian plunge pool
Main bedroom apt. 2
View from the terrace
Kitchen and dining room apt. 2
Dining on the terrace
Main bathroom apt. 2
Living room apt. 2
View from Scandinavian Plunge Pool
Villa Collecimino
One of the views from the terraces of Villa Collecimino
View from our olive grove, Villa Collecimino
The beach at Silvi Marina
Poppy fields near San Giorgio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castiglione Messer Raimondo, Province of Teramo, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith H
Grand Rapids, Michigan
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful.......”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The week spent at Villa Collecemino was a delightful treat. The views from the terraces were amazing and the silence of the countryside was a sharp contrast to city life. We were able to enjoy this pleasant space and had access to all the amenities it had to offer. The Villa was also a convenient 'homebase' from which we could explore the mountains and hilltop towns plus an excursion along the Adriatic Coast. If one is searching for a peaceful place in the countryside Villa Collecemino can fit very well. Annie was very accessible by e-mail before and during our stay to answer our questions. This was much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the countryside
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you had a delightful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family get together ”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a wonderful location for a family get together! Our family is the first Italian family to ever been hosted at Villa Collecimino. We had a amazing time enjoying the breathtaking views and the stunning villa with all the the family.
We arrived on the 15th of August and we were greeted by a thunderstorm, but this did not stop Marek and Annie to come and greet us with a smile. Our host were helpful and very welcoming, when we arrived and throughout our whole stay, we were also very happy to know that they enjoyed the pies and the cakes we made them!!
As for the location, it is just 30-40 minutes away from a few small medieval cities which are well worth visiting (Castiglione Messer Raimondo, Penne, Montefino). It's just perfect if you want to enjoy a little quiet and get away from the city. We loved the beautiful view of the Gran Sasso and the Abruzzo Mountains that surround the whole area, it was really a delightful experience to wake up to such an amazing view and definitely something completely different from waking up to the chaos of the cities.
We were also very pleased with the pool and were able to enjoy it a few times as well.
In conclusion, as the first Italian family to have ever been to Villa Collecimino we will make sure to tell all our fellow Italian friends about the villa if they ever want to enjoy a nice and quiet location and impressive views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having your lovely family here at Villa Collecimino - it was a great pleasure for us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will come back. Thank you also for leaving the apartments in such wonderful condition - it is very much appreciated. Thank you also for the very tasty pies and cake - we have never had guests that have cooked for us before ! So not only were you our first Italian guests you were also the first to bake for us ! Best wishes, Annie & Marek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Vista and Great Location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Apartment 2 at Villa Collecimino for 5 nights and it was fabulous! The Apartment is huge and as we were 3 adults we had plenty of room to have our own space. Very well equipped and lovely and clean and the beds were nice and comfortable.. There are incredible views from every balcony and every window in the place. The villa is ideally located with no shortage of things to do and see from hiking in the mountains to swimming in the Adriatic and loads do beautiful hill top towns. Annie and Marek were wonderful hosts and a wealth of knowledge on the area. Their file on recommendations and attractions was very comprehensive and the clear and concise directions on how to reach these attractions and also the villa was an enormous help. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Vista
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Collecimino - we hope you will return! Annie & Marek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnovanDa...
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful house in great environment”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Villa Collecimino - apt 2 is a large appartement with good facilities and great views. The owners provide you with a lot of useful information for daytrips. From the apartment it is easy to reach the coast as well as the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment
Liked least: the barking dogs of other houses in the surroundings
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the contact with the Italian people/neighbours
Liked least: the condition of the local roads
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing