We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great adventure in beautiful scenery

The rope park is something for almost all ages. Lots of people visit the place during the summer... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2017
travelmaniac1977
,
Solothurn, Switzerland
via mobile
Great fun with kids

This park is amazing. Climbing in the trees with kids was such fun. You have 3 hours to explore... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2017
mcaillet
,
Busserach, Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an adult fun kids trees park exercise courses hours forest
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Went as a family with a teenager and an 11 year old. Needless to say both enjoyed it thoroughly and the three hours whizzed by!

The area of land they have is massive, and there wasn't enough time to do everything in the 3hrs, so when we return there are still new routes to try out.

No negative aspects for this! Would encourage all of the family to get involved as it is made for anyone seeking adventure; of any age. All that is required is the desire to try out something new.

There are different routes of different difficulties so it is suited for any ages. Children from 4 are able to participate.

Will definitely be returning in the future. Thumbs up from everyone in the family.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank munchkin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Never thought I'd have as much fun. Seilpark Balmberg's more difficult routes tested my strength and pushed me almost to the edge of fear. I've no real head for heights but, if you follow the safety rules, the only likely injuries are perhaps a few grazes, maybe a knock or two and stiff muscles the next day if you overdo it. Safety is well-drilled but nowhere near restrictive to the point of boredom. The routes are clearly signposted and graded. However, you can quickly get away into some rather quiet parts of the forest where it's just you, the wire, the rope, the ladder, the aerial obstacles and your wits and strength. Stop if you get tired because that's when errors can be made such as mistakenly unclipping both safety lines instead of one at a time. On the more advanced trails the heights can give you vertigo and a fall could lead to serious injury, hence don't push it.

It's a great place for the family and adventurous 4-year olds can tackle the easiest trails when with an adult. I think that 8-year olds can also do the easiest alone, including zip wires.

We went as a party of seven, age range 5 - 55. A group makes it more fun and there are BBQ and open-fire facilities - free of charge, as is parking. The drive is a rather twisty 7.5km from the Solothurn road up to 1084m with a great view.

The staff this year (and last year) were all brilliant - knowledgeable, attentive, visible (and ready when needed, as when one of our younger members needed a ladder), friendly and multi-lingual - especially good in English.

Can thoroughly recommend the place and we'll be going again.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank kyle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Not sure if anyone will find their way here but great review to write.

I am British and live close'ish to here and have been here a few times.

So compared to your local Go Ape its going to re-write the rule book big time.

Assuming you are new to Switzerland 2 things you need to know. 1st it's expensive so prepared to get hurt! get over it you are in one of the safest most beautiful countries in the world it comes at a price. However you can stay all day and go as many times as you want so balances out.

2nd its not a nanny state so HSE is great - generally if you get hurt its your fault there is no suing each other as a rule.

So the safety briefing will last 1 minute and your free to go. Having previous experience is a must.

So the best bit, think of the hardest bit of your Go ape times it by 5 and you still wont be close to this! Great layout all courses there are 8 start at one point so you can choose from easy to hard.

I knew I was in trouble when I struggled on the easy! And I am generally quite fit.

The hard must have been designed by some nutter is all I can say. Twice as high as Go ape and some of the challenges are just breath taking.

Anyway teenages and adrenalin junkies will love it, we have nothing like this in the UK and my Swiss friends dont understand as they think this is one of the easiest ones and ask if I have tried........

Crazy people!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Babaloo550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

An exercise in tree, rope and ladder climbing. Various levels for fun for everyone in the family. Even small children enjoyed the park. On a clear day a great view of the Alps. If you are afraid of heights or wobbly ropes, then perhaps it's not an adventure for you. We had a blast and will return again. The price was a bit steep, but for the time spent climbing and having fun and challenge, it was worth it.

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Treegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews