We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Villa Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Poppy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yesiluzumlu, Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie B
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Villa Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a week stay in Villa Poppy and what can we say it was absolutely amazing, the villa is spotlessly clean and every detail has been thought off and their are personal touches everywhere to make it more of a home than a rental villa you really are staying in a luxury villa.
The pool area is large with plenty on sunbeds and there is plenty of outdoor space where you can just sit and unwind. There is also an excellent games room which is a great place to get away from the heat of the sun.
Karen and Pete are only a phone call or text away and are so helpful nothing is too much trouble for them and are a absolute asset.
As we have been to Turkey before we only went on the Olu Deniz Boat trip through Guide Tours and it was a brilliant day out, the food and the staff on the boat were second to none and we had a lovely time.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend the Villa and Guide Tours and we wouldn't hesitate to return - already looking at next year!
Thank you for making our family holiday so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space around the pool, infant the whole villa
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at villa poppy. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tas W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful, spacious villa with beautiful scenery and that meets the needs of everyone from babies to adults.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we would definitely recommend this villa to everyone. It met our expectations by far. The villa itself was very spacious and with nine people in our party it never felt busy, noisy or we were falling over each other. the pool was bigger than expected. it has an amazing games room which was fantastic for keeping little ones amused and out of the very hot sun for some time. Karen and Pete were amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them. When you needed them, always replied to texts or phone calls immediately. Pete met us at 3 am in the morning to take us too the villa. they bought us in some shopping to keep us going till we settled in. We do however recommend that you do really need a car to get about as it is a bit far to any of the major beaches. The wine bar and eddies in the town was a big hit for everyone. Would definitely love to return back there in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room and the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review it was great to meet you all and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star Villa”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another wonderful stay at Villa Poppy, this time with a small group of three. Poppy is always immaculate and has some lovely personal touches around which makes it a real home from home. The views never grow tired and when you've had enough of the sun there is a fabulous tv room or basement games room to retreat to for entertainment. As usual the pool area and lovely plants are maintained daily by Pete. We had arranged for a full shop and the fridge and cupboards were fully stocked and barbecue ready. Karen arranged a hire car for us for some of the holiday, a must do 10 minutes drive away up behind the Uzumlu village is Kadyanda, which was a Lycian settlement then a Roman stronghold. Go early in the morning when it's still cool and you will be rewarded by stunning views as far as Fethiye and Roman ruins rising up out of the pine forests we were the only ones there, and walking round the small amphitheatre with the only sound the wind through the trees was really atmospheric. A really beautiful villa combined with excellent service from Pete and Karen yet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to stunning views
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you it was lovely seeing all of you again and you are more than welcome it was a pleasure, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything,,
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and it was lovely to meet you both and we are glad you got to spend your wedding anniversary at Villa Poppy. It was a pleasure and we hope to see you both next year x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Poppy. It was lovely meeting you and your family and we really look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing