We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bed, breakfast and whole lot more ..”
other travellers have booked this property
B&B Il Giardino Botanico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B&B Il Giardino Botanico
Room Jasmine Room Jasmine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
B&B Il Giardino Botanico
Room Jasmine
Room Jasmine
Daisy Guest Room
Daisy Guest Room
Room Sunflower
breakfast on the garden
breakfast on the garden
Brownies
'Jasmine ' room
'Jasmine ' room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Maslianico, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
G-Sty-Tra...
NY, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bed, breakfast and whole lot more ..”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful property with our friends (another couple) and occupied 2 of the 4 available rooms. We were situated in an upper level and even though there were other guests at the inn, we never saw them or heard them. Both of our rooms were spotlessly clean, large with really comfy beds and nice bathrooms. The inn is situated high on a hill so there are amazing views which can be enjoyed from the gorgeous garden area. The innkeepers - Giuliana and Mauro .. and their 3 sweet little girls - put a lot of heart and energy into meeting the needs of their guests but without being intrusive in any way. We typically don't book B&B's because we don't like being under the owner's watchful eye -- but these innkeepers have managed to create a perfect balance of being available when needed while giving every guest their privacy. We found their recommendations to be invaluable as they are native to the area and point out all of the gems. The breakfast served is lovely and delicious in a cozy dining room. We were able to walk into town for dinner and it was a comfortable stroll even though it was hilly. There is parking available for guests. I think it's good to keep in mind that the streets throughout this area are winding and narrow with 2-way traffic coming at you from blind curves. Coming from the U.S., we don't typically encounter roads such as these and found it to be a little bit of a challenge. There signs to Il Giardino are positioned along the road but, at the time of this writing, there was no sign at the last turn. The owners are in the process of having the town place a sign there but everything takes time. So .. when you come to the fork in the road, stay to your left and Il Giardino Botanico will be on the left side. There are 2 garage spaces and a small parking lot past the house. The Lake Como area is wonderful -- and Il Giardino Botanico is a fantastic choice for a comfortable stay and well-located for enjoying all the area has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The innkeepers. :)
Liked least: The roads.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois S
Lucas, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very special B&B”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here 3 days in May this year and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Most comfortable bed of our vacation and wonderful shower. Spotlessly clean throughout. Awesome and filling breakfasts. Mauro and Giuliana very cordial and did all they could to make us comfortable. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Good evening dear Lois and Wife and thank you for your kindly and warm feedback. We are very happy to know you enjoyed yourmstay with us and left you a great remember. We hope to meet you again in the future.
Have a good life. Giuliana and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENOATRAV...
Genoa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: L'accoglienza della famiglia
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvlesvoya...
Alsace, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: l'accueil chaleureux-les lits confortables-les supers petits déjeuners
Liked least: aucun problème
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Good evening dear Anne and Family and thank you for your very warm feedback. We are very happy to receceive all these congratulations for our b&b and to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to help yoou to resolve your request and we really hope to see you again in our house.
Have a good life. Giuliana and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knut V
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Das Frühstück - unglaublich gut! & die Gastfreundschaft
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Good evening dear Knut & Family, it was a great pleasure to receive your kindly feedback. It's very important for us to know how our guest liked their stay with us.
This is the best "thanks" to continue our passion to host people from all the world.
We hope to see you again. Best regards. Mauro and Giuliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing