We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ENilsson
Gothenburg, Sweden

Comfortable for an overnight

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2019
It has a nice pool and comfortable large room with a/c build so you can access outdoor area directly from your room, Open nice restaurant with very limit menu and standard meals. This place gives an impression someone have created a wonderful place; but have been taken over by new owners who more keep what they have instead of developing further. Just a feeling and not a fact. Still good place for a stop.
Date of stay: November 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 686
R 611
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
32.8 km from Solitaire Desert Farm
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
17.1 km from Solitaire Desert Farm
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
35.7 km from Solitaire Desert Farm
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 054
  • Hotels.com
54.0 km from Solitaire Desert Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Natural landscape
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.3 km from Solitaire Desert Farm
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
6.3 km from Solitaire Desert Farm
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 695
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Solitaire Desert Farm
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 328
  • Hotels.com
20.3 km from Solitaire Desert Farm
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 819
  • Hotels.com
32.0 km from Solitaire Desert Farm
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Solitaire
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
228
184
39
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
184
39
14
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2019

It is a long drive from Walvis Bay Airport and some parts of the road are really bumpy.

From the main road, you need to take another 5~10 minutes drive to the property. Really gives you the feeling that you are in the desert. The property is very close to Solitaire, a small little place where you can find a gas station, a convenient store, a bakery and a café for food.

Checking in is efficient and we were told that we can drive our call to the room/chalet. Decent size room with a open area outside the room. Room is generally clean but there are no toiletries, so you will need to bring your own shower gel, shampoo etc, including your toothbrush and shavers.

The area outside the room has 2 chairs and a table. Weather was great when we were there and it feels so comfortable sitting there to just do nothing or watch the sunset or just looking up at the stars in the evening. This is the first time, we felt that the stars are so clear and close to us! A fantastic experience.

Dinner and breakfast are provided and for dinner, the food is very good. Highly recommend the pan-fried Hake Fillet. Breakfast is simple. The area where you have your meals looks into the wilderness and offers a good sunset view.

It was very windy on our second night and when we woke up in the morning, we discovered the strong winds have blown sand particles into the room and on our blankets!

The only inconvenience is the strength of the wifi. Can't received any wifi in the room. Otherwise, would certainly recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank paullim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Check in at the Solitaire Desert farm was swift and friendly. Campsites are clean with an personal lapa and ablution block but almost nu shade to put your vehicle under. Restaurant menu choice for campers is limited and are kept seperated from the lodge guests for whatever reason, we are not (all) a paria you know. We were traveling with a rooftop tent because that is the only way to stay in the NP Campsites of Moremi & Chobe in Botswana as so many others. Food was good and service swift and friendly. It is a nice location to make pictures of the sunset and, when conditions are right, of the night sky. Over night wind became strong so in the morning we had to break up in a bit of a sand storm.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank on4ajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Lovely room: it was very windy & we even had a few drops of rain. Dined well outside - tasty oryx. More than lived up to its reputation, in a pleasant setting within easy reach of Sossusvlei. Excellent for a stopover.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Once you enter the front of the property you feel as though you are going somewhere special and that is what you find at the end of a 7km drive. There is a lovely pool area with seats overlooking the waterhole. The lovely Meyner is the life and soul of the place, she treats each guest as though they are special. The rooms are great and the beds are extremely comfortable. The grounds have been designed in an authentic style and the restaurant is open air but under cover. The food was excellent.
If I'm honest it was a tad expensive.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geedeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful with a great sense of humor. Their friendly manners enhanced the atmosphere of such a peaceful and secluded location. Dinner and breakfast were delicious. Watching the sunset from the pool area over the desert with drinks from the bar, incredible! As soon as the night sets in there is a sky full of stars, including shooting stars. Wish we had more time and could have stayed longer.

Room tip: ask for rooms away from the main area for a better, more secluded experience with less ambient lighting so you can see the stars better.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loicbellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews