We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mathew H
Cape Town, South Africa

Quick stay

Review of Lutzville Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jun 2019via mobile
The hotel was spacious and well kept. Very friendly staff. The main restaurant was a-bit overpriced but the experience was good and more than adequate if you need accommodation for a business trip. No apparent wifi or many tv channels. Breakfast was great.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 650
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 650
0.6 km from Lutzville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
0.8 km from Lutzville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 960
R 1 764
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 943
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 943
  • Priceline
    R 1 960
7.6 km from Lutzville Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Beautiful view of the nearby jetty and Fryer Cove Winery
R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
30.0 km from Lutzville Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
POOL Area
R 950
  • Priceline
    R 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 934
  • Hotels.com
    R 934
36.1 km from Lutzville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 100
  • Priceline
    R 1 100
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
36.2 km from Lutzville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
Closed in winter or
if water restrictions requirement
R 979
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 979
36.4 km from Lutzville Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 199
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 199
37.2 km from Lutzville Hotel
courtyard area
R 750
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
37.3 km from Lutzville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
38.1 km from Lutzville Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Lutzville
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Food was ok but the prices are ridiculous. Totally Unaffordable! Most are R195. Service is also bad. We had to eait for the owners kids to be fed first! Ambiance is non excisting. I would not recommed anybody to eat here

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marikew100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean room. Safe parking behind locked gate. Interesting bar. Friendly and professional personal service. Excellent food in lovely lounge. Big variety to choose from. Great and enjoyable breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last minute after an issue with out bed and breakfast.
We arrived and paid for both nights; the restaurant is the only option in the whole town for dinner and we found the food portions to be good but quite pricey, the room was average wuth a very small Bathrooom. I would have given this hotel a higher rating for their effort and breakfast if it wasnt for a dirty ashtray on my room on arrival.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank StephanieJakkalsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This is one of those romantic country hotels, you know the feeling when travelling through a small town and expecting something there that could summarise and contain the character of the town? This is it! The dining room and kitchen here is an unexpected surprise in presentation, hospitality and very very good menu and food. The locals are friendly, everybody greeting all making one feel totally at home. The menu items are true in reflecting the character of this quaint town and establishment and nowhere else to be found. Highly recommendable.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 345wynands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2016

My wife and I over nighted at the Hotel Lutzville on our drive from Cape Town to Fish River Canyon Namibia. It was well off the our route but worth it.
We had pre booked, so imagen our surprise when we turned up the hotel was all locked up. We were just about to leave to find a B&B when the doors open'd and the owner invited us in. The hotel had been closed for the winter and we were the first guests of the summer.
The room we had was very large but smelt a bit stale but was clean and the bedding was fresh.
The hotel it's self is a step back in time but it works.
The restaurant is open all year round and was very good. The owner and staff where very friendly and helpful.
We liked it so much that we stopped off on our way back to Cape Town a few days later.
It is not the best place we have stayed on our travels but it is no were near the worst.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews