We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
natheera2022
Cape Town, South Africa

Friendly and accommodating

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2024
1st time staying over, and everybody was friendly and helpful.
thank you for being so welcoming.
Peper the doggo Definity made the stay 1000 better hehehehe
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
79.0 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.6 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
40.7 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
63.4 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
74.7 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
Closed in winter or
if water restrictions requirement
  • Agoda.com
36.4 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Beachfront
View from Stone Cottages
Contact accommodation for availability.
64.0 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
Aant Dorpseind
Contact accommodation for availability.
38.1 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
36.3 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lutzville
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night hosts home property facilities fact beds base supper elaine stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024

One of the best guest houses I stayed in so far! Friendly atmosphere with a family feel and the food is excellent! The rooms are very nice and comfortable. This is definitely a home away from home!

Thank you to the owners for the excellent service. Anybody who is traveling near or through Lutzville, should make a point of staying over at this beautiful guest house, you will not be disappointed! The Golden Grape will see me soon again!

Room tip: No tips needed, this guest house is one ogmf the best!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Riaan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023

Great Ambiance. Extremely Clean - Cozy Rooms, Comfortable. Tranquility unmatched. Guest House Owner and Staff exceptionally friendly - makes one feel extremely special and anticipates the needs of the guests. The Rooms are really spacious and the bathrooms caters for ones needs with an exceptional cleanliness standard. I travel alot - however found the Golden Grape to be right up my ally. Ive booked next week again, it is a great place to unwind and do some self introspection - your space is reqspected yet there is this touch of extreme professionalism

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zayyaanadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Comfortable and Clean. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
A great overnight stay when visiting the Namaqualand Flowers region.
The gravel chips on the drive and parking area were not easy to walk on.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hillsie2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Spent one night and it was very comfortable with everything we required. Comfortable room, great security, wonderful host Elaine who was very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay over again.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 509hayleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023

Amazing property, with the best view one could ask for. Will always recommend it. I was pleasantly surprised with the facilities and surrounds. Langebaan has stolen my heart now to the extent that I am considering investing in the town. The property is in a safe estate, with 24-hour security control.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cphili726092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews