We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Riaan N

The Golden Grape- You're Home Away From 🏡

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2024
One of the best guest houses I stayed in so far! Friendly atmosphere with a family feel and the food is excellent! The rooms are very nice and comfortable. This is definitely a home away from home!

Thank you to the owners for the excellent service. Anybody who is traveling near or through Lutzville, should make a point of staying over at this beautiful guest house, you will not be disappointed! The Golden Grape will see me soon again!
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: No tips needed, this guest house is one ogmf the best!
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 200
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
0.2 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 650
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 650
0.0 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 960
  • Priceline
    R 1 960
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 943
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 943
7.6 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
Beautiful view of the nearby jetty and Fryer Cove Winery
R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
30.6 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Beachfront
Restaurant
POOL Area
R 950
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 934
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
36.1 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 100
  • Priceline
    R 1 100
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
36.2 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
Closed in winter or
if water restrictions requirement
R 979
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 979
36.4 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 199
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 199
36.9 km from The Golden Grape B&b
courtyard area
R 750
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
36.9 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
79.0 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Lutzville
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night hosts home property facilities fact beds base supper elaine stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2023

Great Ambiance. Extremely Clean - Cozy Rooms, Comfortable. Tranquility unmatched. Guest House Owner and Staff exceptionally friendly - makes one feel extremely special and anticipates the needs of the guests. The Rooms are really spacious and the bathrooms caters for ones needs with an exceptional cleanliness standard. I travel alot - however found the Golden Grape to be right up my ally. Ive booked next week again, it is a great place to unwind and do some self introspection - your space is reqspected yet there is this touch of extreme professionalism

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zayyaanadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Comfortable and Clean. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
A great overnight stay when visiting the Namaqualand Flowers region.
The gravel chips on the drive and parking area were not easy to walk on.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hillsie2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Spent one night and it was very comfortable with everything we required. Comfortable room, great security, wonderful host Elaine who was very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay over again.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 509hayleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023

Amazing property, with the best view one could ask for. Will always recommend it. I was pleasantly surprised with the facilities and surrounds. Langebaan has stolen my heart now to the extent that I am considering investing in the town. The property is in a safe estate, with 24-hour security control.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cphili726092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023

Great place to stay, rooms very neat, the beds was comfortable, the owners are the friendliest. The home cooked supper was awesome! We already plan to go back there for holiday and use the B&B as our base.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews