We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deon A
Cape Town, South Africa

Lutzville B&B

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Feb 2023
Great place to stay, rooms very neat, the beds was comfortable, the owners are the friendliest. The home cooked supper was awesome! We already plan to go back there for holiday and use the B&B as our base.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
POOL Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 955
  • Booking.com
36.1 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
79.0 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.6 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
40.7 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
63.4 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
74.7 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
Closed in winter or
if water restrictions requirement
  • Agoda.com
36.4 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Beachfront
View from Stone Cottages
Contact accommodation for availability.
64.0 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
36.3 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lutzville
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night hosts home property facilities fact beds base supper elaine stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2022

I enjoyed my stay. Very friendly host.
Perfect location. Very beautiful, clean and spacious flat. Everything was more than I expected! I will defiantly recommend anyone to stay there! My experience staying there was more than I expected!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y6959OVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

on our late arrival, we were met by Elaine and her husband Mike - what a great couple of hosts.
Friendly, informative, jovial, engaged with us, shared some funny stories - all that and more - clean and neat property - friendly, helpful morning staff. we cant fault them with anything, in fact we told them we making a block booking with all our mates when we come and see the daisies again. 10 out of 10 from me and my

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dchris287233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

We needed to stay in Lutzville for one night to attend a family burial. The Golden Grape proved to be an ideal choice. We stayed in a room with a large bathroom complete with both bath and shower. Another couple stayed in the Golden Grape's self-catering flat. The owners were very accommodating and provided us with some platters of food after the burial and prior to our return to Cape Town. Family burials are always sad, but the owners were very helpful and welcoming and made our stay very pleasant. There is a lovely garden to the rear of the property too. There was a power cut whilst we were there, but they came to the room offering boiling water for coffee as we couldn't use the kettle supplied during the power cut.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FraFancourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2021

What a experience never did I get such excellent service and hospitality
The most friendly and honest people you would ever meet
Thanks for the wonderful stay You made me feel home away from home
I felt like I was part of your Family

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghermanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Great stay with great hosts, very accommodating and helpful. Excellent vegetarian breakfast provided thanks. Will stay there again if we are in the area, still have a number of places to see in the area.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpema662298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews