We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dchris287233
Gauteng, South Africa

One of the top B&B in my opinion

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Sept 2022
on our late arrival, we were met by Elaine and her husband Mike - what a great couple of hosts.
Friendly, informative, jovial, engaged with us, shared some funny stories - all that and more - clean and neat property - friendly, helpful morning staff. we cant fault them with anything, in fact we told them we making a block booking with all our mates when we come and see the daisies again. 10 out of 10 from me and my
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 950
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
7.6 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
POOL Area
R 1 053
R 945
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
36.1 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
40.7 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Room service
Grootvlei Guest Farm. View of the Ocean from Oppiduin. The four on the Dune suites are located here as close to the ocean as one can possible stay.
66.0 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
79.0 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
59.4 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
36.3 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.1 km from The Golden Grape B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lutzville
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night hosts home property facilities fact beds base supper elaine stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022

We needed to stay in Lutzville for one night to attend a family burial. The Golden Grape proved to be an ideal choice. We stayed in a room with a large bathroom complete with both bath and shower. Another couple stayed in the Golden Grape's self-catering flat. The owners were very accommodating and provided us with some platters of food after the burial and prior to our return to Cape Town. Family burials are always sad, but the owners were very helpful and welcoming and made our stay very pleasant. There is a lovely garden to the rear of the property too. There was a power cut whilst we were there, but they came to the room offering boiling water for coffee as we couldn't use the kettle supplied during the power cut.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FraFancourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2021

What a experience never did I get such excellent service and hospitality
The most friendly and honest people you would ever meet
Thanks for the wonderful stay You made me feel home away from home
I felt like I was part of your Family

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghermanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Great stay with great hosts, very accommodating and helpful. Excellent vegetarian breakfast provided thanks. Will stay there again if we are in the area, still have a number of places to see in the area.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpema662298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Friendly, quiet and neat. Good breakfast and a hot shower is all I needed. Property delivered all. The guest house was easy to find. Easy and close access to Lutzville vineyards and convenient stores.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wayner0gers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We highly recommend the Golden Grape. Friendly hosts, spotless room, very comfortable, great breakfast. Real value for money. We would definitely stay there again should we be in Lutzville again. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charmz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews