We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect villa in Bequia”
Looking Across The Infinity Pool To Beautiful Admiralty Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking Across The Infinity Pool To Beautiful Admiralty Bay
Villa, Garden, Outdoor Sofa Set and Pool Sun Lounger And Infinity Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Looking Across The Infinity Pool To Beautiful Admiralty Bay
Villa, Garden, Outdoor Sofa Set and Pool
Sun Lounger And Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
The Balcony Leading From The Living Room
Relax In The Hammock
Modern Kitchen
Kitchen And Large Dining Table
Looking Out Onto The Balcony
The Lounge - Leading Directly To The Balcony, Pool And Garden
The Lounge - Leading Directly To The Balcony, Pool And Garden
The Lounge - Leading Directly To The Balcony, Pool And Garden
Bedroom One - With En-suite Shower Room. French Doors Lead Directly To The Pool And Garden
Bedroom Two With En-suite Shower Room. French Doors Lead Directly To The Pool And Shower Room
Bedroom Three - With En-suite Shower Room. French Doors Lead Directly To The Pool And Garden
Gymnasium With Air-Conditioning, Treadmill, Spin Bike, Bicycle, Stepper, Weight Bench, Free Weights,
Private 63' Yacht Under Sail
Private 63' Yacht Under Sail
Private 63' Yacht
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belmont, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nesbitt15
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect villa in Bequia”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I was looking for a villa near enough to the harbor in Bequia to be able to go out for drinks and dinners and parties, as well as a villa with a pool and plenty of outdoor space to relax. And this villa had all the things I was looking for. The pool and pool area were perfect for chilling out in the daytime and in the evening with amazing views.

I used the BBQ often and was pleased that there was TV in the villa with lots of channels to choose from and internet access to keep in touch with the real world (although I didn’t do this very often!) The villa was well kitted out with everything I needed to make some meals for myself, as well as all the bedrooms and the bathrooms having loads of bedding and towels for me to use.

It was an easy walk down to the beach and to the Harbor area, and the walk back up a small hill was a good little workout after a day of doing nothing in the sun!

I will definitely be coming back!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiethandc...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best views over this very special little island !”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house works very well indeed . 5 of us stayed for 9 days ,we ate in or barbecued or went down to town which was a 7 minute drive away .

Our days normally consisted of Breakfast on the lawn preceded by a swim in the infinity pool then an , easy trip to Lower Bay for swimming or maybe Princess Margaret bay both with fab lunch options and then a Sundowner back at the house watching the activity in Port Elizabeth . In the evening it was easy to produce food from the well sorted kitchen or else the Barbecue with its own adjacent Beer Fridge !

As a group of friends we have rented a lot of houses in the Caribbean and we are all agreed the Octopus is one of the best !

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khan z
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect view, perfect villa and amazing stay!”
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa in Jan for a week just before the busy jazz festival on the gorgeous island of Bequia.

I could not have asked or more from a holiday villa, it was furnished to a high standard with a very modern feel which was not like the other villa which I had stayed in previously which was much more rustic and less well equipped. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need to cook a full meal even down to a cheese grater!! there was also a BBQ outside for grilling in the evening. The bedrooms are furnished really nicely and are a great size. The outside area is truly spectacular with the views of the sun going down in the evening that made every evening special. All the outdoor furnishing really made it easy to want to not move all day!!!

The drive down to one of the prettiest beaches on the island is about 5mins and was also a really pleasant walk.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone looking for a home from home in a Caribbean paradise :-)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandypand...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, lovely modern villa, great pool and a fantastic island.”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and had a fantastic time. The views are incredible, the villa is stylish with all the accessories you could ever need.
The island itself is paradise, with some of the best beaches in the world.
This is not a touristy place, it's authentic Caribbean, the locals are very friendly, and want you to enjoy their island.
I would definetly recommend this villa and island if you want to relax, eat nice food and experience the caribbean lifestyle.
The owner of the villa Claire is also very helpful, we had great communication throughout, and she made sure we had a fabulous honeymoon :-)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Whitchurch, Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week at Octopus Villa as part of a 5 week Caribbean island hop. We have only ever spent a day on Bequia in past having resided on the main island of St Vincent. We had a pleasant stay in the villa which boasts amazing views from the living area, terrace and pool.
Bequia is a nice island but is very quiet this time of year and many restaurants and bars are not at all stocked with it being low season and so the one week was enough for us before returning back to Barbados.
We had a day trip to Mustique which was a fabulous experience and it only took an hour to get there by boat. We would recommend visiting various other islands whilst residing on Bequia as you are so close to some other amazing locations.
Although we enjoyed our stay, we seemed to get many more mosquito bites here than anywhere else that we stayed and we found the bedrooms and bathroom facilities to be too cramp although, that is to to say however, that the facilities did not provide the necessities. The outdoor space was great and the position of the villa is perfect.
We had a few minor issues, but nothing to write home about so if you are a family or a couple wanting a pleasant Caribbean getaway, then I am sure you would be quite happy here.
Overall a nice enough break but we would probably try something, and somewhere else next time. That's not to say that we would not recommend it.
A big thank you to the owner Claire who made the booking process very easy.
Lee, Sarah, Aisha & Imogen Wootton - Shropshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Could probably be cleaned better and we were not a fan of the regular over powering waft of smoke coming from the house keeper next door.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing