We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage rental to enjoy the Island”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Master Bedroom Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The Cottage
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Sand Beach 150 Feet Away!
Dining Room Seats 8
The Cottage
Bike Rentals Available
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Childrens Playground at the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spring Bay, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julia M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage rental to enjoy the Island”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here with a group of friends and had an amazing time. The cottage was beautiful and in a great spot to enjoy Providence Bay (the beach, fish and chips, boardwalk, lighthouse), as well as in a good spot to travel to other spots on the Island (Mindemoya, Gore Bay, etc.). The cottage was very clean and well maintained, and had a lot of space in the living room that was great for dinners. Backyard was great as well with lots of room. Well stocked with yard games and board games. We also loved the front porch for a cup of coffee and reading in the morning. Overall great spot. We will for sure be booking early to reserve for next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S
Orillia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Cottage Rental”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cottage over a weekend for March Break. The cottage has everything that you could possibly need. The booking process was easy and without any issues. We even received a phone call from Dean once we arrived to make sure that everything was in order! We will definitely rent this cottage again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn M
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a home away from home”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay here. The owners replied to our emails timely and was very helpful. Wewent in the winter, it was -41 but we were cozy in the cottege.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSS C
WHITBY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Complete vacation rental”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and two adult children had a great time in Providence Bay. The cottage was a large four bedroom. Very spacious including a full kitchen and living room. Good library plus board games for inclement weather. We were very impressed with the beds. Great nights sleep. The cottage was kept very clean and it showed that Dean and Robin really care about the cottage.

The Providence Bay beach is great! It is approximately 2 km's long and not very busy.

I would recommend it to anyone considering staying on Manitoulin Island for a few days or longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickCDN
London, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage for family vacation”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent cottage and location on Manitoulin island. Fully equipped for family with young children.

Kids loved feeding the friendly chipmunks right out of thier hands.

Beach is beatiful, but the water was cold this year due to the poor weather.

River behind cottage comes compete with jumping fish and a beaver family that makes an appearance every night.

Breeding ground for monarch butterflies which was educational for the kids.

We visited bridal veil falls, kagawog, kicking mule ranch and fished all three inland lakes with motor boat rental.

Only regret was that we didn't plan a providence bay fishing charter...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing