We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Summer Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view from beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view from beach
fun in the sand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front view from beach
fun in the sand
downstairs queen bedroom
Living area
well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, stove and most items you will  need
view from top of stairs
view from back door
kitchen and dining areas
upstairs bunk room
upstairs king bedroom
riding the waves, 200 km of open water
owls frequent this area
winter scene before balcony added
another colourful day's end
winter's view
snow volcanoes in winter line the beach
downstairs main bath. Upstairs: shower, sink and toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spring Bay, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Monica C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Summer Getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Beach House was everything we expected and and more! The house is exactly as it is pictured and our hosts were very warm and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you chose us to visit and we are happy you had a great time. Petra and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K U
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay with our one year old daughter. The beach was nice and sandy and perfect for playing! Petra and Bill were wonderful hosts. Thanks once again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thanks you for staying with us. We are happy you had a great time! Petra and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gringhuis...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of Island Paradise”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great time. The cottage is beautifully decorated, cozy, and clean. The location is beautiful, quiet and picturesque. Our kids had so much fun playing on the beach and we enjoyed the relaxed pace of the island. We didn't venture away from our cottage too much as we enjoyed being on the beach so much. We were all so sad to leave and are already looking forward to visiting again. Thank you to our amazing hosts for making us feel welcome and providing us with a beautiful vacation spot. We hope to see you again!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review! We were happy you had a great time, Petra and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamandJam...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our stay at the beach house and we already miss it! The beach house was everything we had hoped for and more; very clean, new, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and well appointed. It is located on 75 beautiful acres of quiet forest and sandy beach. We loved walking the long peaceful shoreline, swimming, building sand castles, and relaxing in the Muskoka chairs. When we weren't on the beach, we enjoyed exploring the nearby art galleries, walking trails, beaches, restaurants and shops. Our hosts were the best! They were gracious and truly helpful. We have already recommended the property to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review! Much appreciated, Petra and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamvancou...
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the beach house this past summer for three weeks. I was traveling with two young daughters and my husband. The Beach house is on a beautiful stretch of waterfront on a sandy beach. The rental is south facing and has a sun filled deck with bbq that we enjoyed nightly with a glass of wine at sunset. fully equipped with everything you could need plus a gas fireplace for evening ambience. My daughters enjoyed the beach and waves of Lake Huron. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit in the sand right out front. The Interior of the beach house is very new and well cared for by the guests and owners, This is a true gem and we have already booked a return visit for next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large private property with few neighbours on the beach
Liked least: laundry needs to be done in town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thanks for your input! We appreciate your response!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;