We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room Country Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room
Country Kitchen
Hot Tub
Super King or twin bedroom
Bathroom
Country Kitchen leading on to garden
Master en suite bedroom
Master Bedroom
Local produce Welcome hamper
Living room looking out on to the garden
Tyn Y Coed Cottage
Country Kitchen
Country Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Log burner
Front Garden
Hall way
Tyn Y Coed all light up at night
Garden
Tyn Y Coed at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gareth E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As described - a perfect getaway cottage in the middle of the Welsh countryside. The Kitchen is fully equipped and well equipped, the rooms are lovely and the views exceptional.
The hot tub is large and clean and there are no ‘one hour restriction’ type rules.
Make sure you go to the red kite feeding station a couple of miles down the road; seeing 50-60 red kites swooping down to feed is a sight I will not forget anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you had a great time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. The red kite centre is a great attraction in the Brecon Beacons. Many thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in a quiet restful location”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful and well equipped cottage set in a quiet and restful location close to the Black Mountain. Very comfy beds and such a treat to have a hot tub to use after a long walk. A real retreat indeed. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It's so lovely to have feed back off our guests.

Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Sonning-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in quiet location”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Welcome, hamper on arrival. Lots of supplies included and all we needed to take was toiletries, food, and clothes. The hot tub is bliss and was great for watching the stars.

This is a 300yr old cottage and has so much charm and comfort. I would highly recommend

I can't wait to return with my dog!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank You so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed stay and your birthday. Many thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility in the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for a week in this beautiful cottage in the middle of nowhere. The house was fantastically equipped and we wanted for nothing while we were there. The house is less than 1 hour from Cardiff. There are also lots of activities and walks close by. There were plenty of leaflets with local information in the house. Snowdonia has more but that requires a bit of a drive to get to. The kids made full use of the hot tub. For the parents there was the Shoemakers Arms not far away. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a great time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie E
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a fantastic cottage that has everything for the perfect countryside weekend. It's set in beautiful surroundings and is cosy and comfortable inside. Everything is of an excellent standard - some things better than mine at home (!) - so it was a real treat. We all said we will be visiting again soon! Lisa, the owner, was great in helping us to organise and finalise our plans. All in all, I would highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review.. I'm so glad you had a great stay. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing