We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
161
101
41
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
101
41
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice arealorry parkevening receptionistnorth boundtravel lodgemotorway servicesroom was cleanlong journeysat navgreat stopplenty of places to eatnorth of scotlandcosta coffeecomfortable stayfriendly helpful staffeasy parking
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a nice stay here on our way to scotland, Dee on reception was fantastic, friendly and helpful, she is an asset to travel lodge, only thing i would change would be the option to have a firm or soft pillow, other wise 10/10

Room Tip: choice of pillow
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jackie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great area manager sent email to explain how to get to there using service roads which were well sign poasted very helpful plenty of amenities for eating buying close by garage electric for car pumps shops include M/S Burger King Greggs petrol station cash machine picnic tables water for dogs

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank elainec1702018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Greeting from staff on arrival was first class and very helpful.
Our room was on the ground floor a bit of noise from the M6 but we had the window open .We took our dog with us and he was made most welcome will will stop here again so well done Travelodge.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I booked this travelodge many months in advance and I had delays getting there so I arrive at 1am and get told my room had gone?? I then was shunted around all over the place. A truly awful experience and I am so unhappy with this travelodge.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richies98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Carlisle M6, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Carlisle M6 Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

A huge Thank you to Dee for making us feel so welcome. The most helpful receptionist I have ever come across and all done professionally and with good humour - credit to the company - oh and good stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews