We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely rental in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Main door entrance
Log burner
Modern kitchen with electric fan oven and electric induction hob.
Modern kitchen with electric fan oven and electric induction hob.
Sunset over the Cowal Peninsula
View from living room window
View from front window
Amazing sunset captured looking out from the apartment on the 24/02/2016
Nearby Kilcreggan
Cafe in the next village of Kilcreggan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kilcreggan, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hayley L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely rental in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed three nights in this lovely appartment. The views were amazing and the hosts had thought of everything you could need. A great place to relax and explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bench out the front with beautiful views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdBeverl...
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous two nights”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from two nights stay at Karen and Bob's beautiful and cosy apartment and can't praise them enough for such a warm welcome, unexpected treats, Netflix (what a bonus) and a view from the lounge like a picture postcard. We can't recommend this place highly enough. Also it's only a half hour walk to Kilcreggan where you can pick up the Waverley Ferry and grab a lovely tea and cake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woolleydo...
shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Apertment for 2 adults or small family”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We chose this apartment mainly because it was close to the person we were visiting. Now I would make this my first stop for any visit or tour of Scotland. This is a super, great location, great value, very well equipped stop over, for any time of the year. Magnificent location, extra clean and comfortable and very cosy. The owners make you feel very welcome. The place is equipped with the latest catering aids and the welcome hamper is delightful, a very thoughtful touch. A well equipped post office come convenience store is a few doors down. The permanent neighbours are great and the front window view is sensational. Easy parking just outside. The nearest pub is some way so have the days out and the cosy evenings in (with a real log burner if required) and take advantage of the very smart TV etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the welcome
Liked least: No pub nearbye
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glennyate...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning, peaceful, perfect...”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Outstanding apartment, spotlessly clean, beautifully presented and very well equipped. Nice space at rear of property for dining etc. The view from the front across the Loch is truly amazing and hours float by just sitting on the bench provided. Local amenities all within easy reach and more available via a short drive to Helensburgh. Good location for exploring Loch Lomond and the Argyle Forest Park. Would highly recommend this property and will return for another peaceful, perfect break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cero21
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in serene surroundings”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I stayed at this flat for a weekend that we used partly for working and partly for relaxation. The flat itself is very nice - cosy, comfortable, furnished with a real eye for detail and has everything guests could possibly ask for. We loved the fireplace and that we had access to the courtyard. The location is also very good, directly by the loch front with beautiful views from the flat's window. We were greeted warmly by the owners who explained everything to us and were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you - we will be back :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. As this is a new venture for us - it's very reassuring to receive such positive feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay at the flat - I knew I was leaving it in good hands. You were perfect guests - and welcome back anytime. Thanks again.

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing