We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Cragowlet House East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cragowlet House East
Covered Porch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Cragowlet House East
Covered Porch.
Front Garden.
View from the road.
Front Door.
Front Porch.
Main Hall.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Kitchen / Diner.
Master Bedroom.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Bathroom.
View from front garden - looking towards Bute and Arran.
Rhododendron in flower.
View from the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilcreggan, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
a-cannon...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just had five days in the loveliest place! Clean, comfortable and beautiful accommodation. The welcome and attention to detail is second to none and we will definitely back! Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank for being great guests. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray-Ecoss...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great setting”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from our third stay and we had a great time again. Brian & Nancy's hospitality is great and always a warm welcome.
Lovely house, great facilities and a beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Love it when guests like Cragowlet enough to make a return visit. Love it more when they are as nice as you two and who leave it as tidy as it was when they arrived :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even better than in the photos”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were based in this house for a week whilst exploring the surrounding area. The house was really homely and felt much more welcoming than a normal holiday rental. This was in part due to the attention to detail, from blankets to snuggle under, a bottle of wine for the first evening and lovely soft bedding but also the warm welcome given by Brian and Nancy. My husband and I travelled with 4 children and there was plenty of room for us to eat and relax together in comfort. I dashed out of bed each morning to enjoy a morning coffee taking in the magnificent loch side views. Well worth every minute of the long drive from Kent.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Hi Charlotte,

Thanks for taking the time to do your review, its much appreciated. We love it when what we offer is exactly what you were looking for. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineEBE...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house, wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the house for a 2 night stay for my parents' 40th Wedding anniversary (6 adults and a toddler). Didn't think it was possible for the reality to be as good as the reviews and the photographs but it really was - the house is beautiful, an amazing renovation project with lots of lovely details. Beautiful living room to relax in and leisurely breakfasts in the dining kitchen while overlooking the bay. Bedrooms all beautifully decorated with very comfy beds. Brain + Nancy were very hospitable, met us at check-in and showed us round the house to show us how heating and log burning stove worked and had previously sent us lists of restaurants nearby. They left boxes of toy cars and fishing nets which my nephew loved playing with. Great location for walks around the coast, the Knockderry Country house was good for some afternoon tasting of local ale - we didn't eat here but looked lovely. Helensburgh is 20-30 min drive away with lots of other restaurant options. Only drawback was the length of our stay, we only booked 2 nights and would loved to have stayed longer as it was such a perfect weekend. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will hopefully be back for another longer stay ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing house in a lovely setting
Liked least: The length of our stay - too short!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
What can we say. We love it when people are surprised by the house. We also never cease to be surprised by the work people do before they leave - house was spotless.
Hopefully you can get more time to stay next time and get out on those bicycles :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kain P
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a Beautiful House!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great time in the house. It was more than I had expected. The rooms were very well decorated and had a full working kitchen. We had some of the best for our stay and beautiful sunsets! Brian and Nancy were there to greet us and show us the important details. They left us set for breakfast. The views were stunning and the Cragowlet House sits right on Long Loch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Really nice guys. Come back anytime. Thanks for the whisky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing