We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pier Cottage

Enjoy eating out on the decking and the breathtaking view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy eating out on the decking and the breathtaking view
Pier Cottage Relax in the kitchen by a woodburning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enjoy eating out on the decking and the breathtaking view
Pier Cottage
Relax in the kitchen by a woodburning stove
Kitchen essentials
Bedroom 1
Soak in the bath
Cosy up by the woodburner
The Waverley coming into the Pier
Winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kilcreggan, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location directly overlooking the firth of Clyde could not be better. Convenient local amenities, pub, bank, shops eating places etc. Good jumping off position for exploring Argyllshire, good ferry connections for Clyde islands. Millie was very helpful an friendly, nice touch leaving essentials for guests. We will go back again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Lovely to hear the property and location was perfect and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui J
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Xmas Hideaway”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked 8 days to escape the madness of Xmas and we weren't disappointed. Sadly didn't get to meet Millie but the messages and chats over the phone, she was the perfect landlord. A few lovely provisions left for us including a bottle to open Xmas day!
The views over the pier from the table were wonderful, we had a different beautiful sunrises to watch and just a lovely space to sit, eat and chat. The local woods were wonderful and only a 10 mins walk, even just the walks round the shore line for the times we were less energetic were good. And on the clear night to lie on a big stone and watch the stars was wonderful. The cottage was a nice space to be in, felt very homely and even when we had a power cut with the snow, dozing on the sofa with the log fire and candles was a nice way to spend a couple of hours! Friendly locals, excellent shop and we even took part in the quiz at the pub!. A good base for the peninsula side of Scotland which we've always missed on our travels ooop north. Lovely place and would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Great to hear that a wonderful time was had over the festive period. So sorry that I was not able to meet you on this occasion. However lovely to hear that even despite the inconvenience of a power cut you managed to turn it into a positive outcome and made the most of what our wonderful village and surrounding area has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
It was lovely to meet you both. The thank you card you left behind was very touching. Look forward to welcoming you back. Millie & Findlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanKemsle...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Peaceful setting with great views”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Myself and my family stayed here for a weeks break, the cottage was very homely and enabled us to relax. Our host, Millie, was very helpful and friendly and welcomed us on our arrival. The views across the Clyde from the cottage are stunning and the local area is quiet with the cottage ideally positioned for all local amenities e.g Post Office, Bank, Convenience Store, Butcher and Pub.
The cottage is situated so you have a short drive to visit Loch Lomond and its surrounding area, if you feel like you want an adventure further afield then the Highlands are a 1 hour 30 minutes drive away and Glencoe and Glen Etive are well worth the drive! The cottage is positioned next to Kilcreggan Pier with Ferry rides to the opposite side of the Clyde, although we never had a problem with traffic and noise of people arriving for the ferry.
We would recommend this and would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Great guests and thanks for such a comprehensive review. Look forward to welcoming you all back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
So glad you had a wonderful stay and that despite the ferry and Waverley not running, everything else went well.. It was lovely meeting you. Thanks for choosing to stay at Pier Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing