We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in the countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
main view casaBeichlen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main view casaBeichlen
Main view with garden to mountains main view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
main view casaBeichlen
Main view with garden to mountains
main view
small room with two singular beds
Kitchen
bathroom
garden, view to mountains
beautiful mountiains view 'Glarner Alpen - Glärnisch', from livingroom and bedroom....
Golf driving ranch, newest in switzerland, ca 300 meters away from apartment
Golf driving ranch
why not jogging?
forest next to apartment and around the house you can take walks through the forest
main view summertime
wintertime main view
main view
bus stop 50 meter away
bus stop public transportation 50 mtrs
shops for food and drinks, also a backery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waedenswil

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tns912
Nevez, France
1 review
“Wonderful house in the countryside”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful house with all the comforts of home! Thank you Peter and Anna for your fantastic hospitality. We loved the house…views of green grass and cows with bells! Great shopping close by with 3 stores to choose from, easy access to all places in Switzerland and Zurich. Quiet and peaceful. Would love to return some day. Perfect place for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, beautiful surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G
Dartington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great place to stay for a visit to Zurich”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is very comfortable and well resourced. The hosts are generous, easy to get on with and very helpful. The views and the local walks are brilliant. Wadenswill is nearby and is a lovely location with a train into central Zurich.. And the views and surrounding countryside are lovely with wonderful walks all around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the hosts
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment just outside of Wadenswil Switzerland was everything I expected and much, much more. I have wanted to visit Switzerland my entire life. I did not think it would be as perfect as it was. Peter's hospitality was top notch. The apartment was not fancy. I was not looking for fancy. I wanted welcoming, homey and close to places I wanted to visit. With that criteria the apartment was perfect. There were gorgeous hikes in the countryside right outside my door. Views of the alps, right outside my window. The sounds of cow bells, birds and country life transported me right to the center of my imagination. The nearby bus stop transported me to town which provided access to the trains and water taxi's. We spent a great day on Lake Zurich, and day trips to Lucern, the top of Europe and Rhinefalls by train. What a wonderful stay. If anyone wants to book this great location please stow me away in your suitcase. I loved loved loved every minute. Thanks Peter for being a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peter the owner of the property. Very nice man.
Liked least: Small second bedroom but still nice.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-Holg...
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing