We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for relaxing break”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
305 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 305 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy C
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing break”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Arrived home today !! Just had the most relaxing break at Woodfarm Barns We stayed in Orwell it was very clean and everything in that you could possibly want. The breakfast hamper was delicious and we certainly enjoyed the champagne . After a day sightseeing or having a good walk it was such a treat to go in the hot tub. We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
I'm glad you felt relaxed here. Mission accomplished :-) I hope we see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenjen152...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday weekend away! ”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Gipping barn for a long weekend for my birthday. From the moment you get there you feel relaxed. The setting is beautiful and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle. This was our first dog holiday and I thought we would worry more than we did but she loved her surroundings, relaxing and exploring in the safely enclosed garden so we could relax in the hot tub, which was amazing.
The breakfast basket upon arrival was a favourite of ours as it had a little bit of what you would like in it. Such a lovely touch.
We would highly recommend to all family and friends.
Thanks Carl and staff for helping make our stay a lovely relaxing one.
See you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad you guys, including the dog, enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to seeing you again then
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiray007
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Glorious family and wedding party long weekend”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our two families and members of our bridal party hired the whole of Woodfarm Barns for the Easter long weekend as our wedding accommodation. Having the whole place was amazing - we had our own barns for personal time and the farm house and hot tubs for group and family time. I can't think of anywhere else we could have had that group experience - certainly no hotel and no Air BnB would have been large enough! Carl and his staff were fabulous and the barns are all wonderfully presented with fine attention to detail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much! I'm so pleased we could be part of your celebrations, it was great to meet you all. Good luck to you both for the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewhut...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much thought”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The love and thought that has gone in to these barns is truly outstanding. The fire was set up for us simply requiring a match upon arrival, the atmosphere was fantastic, everything from the temperature of the rooms to the hot tub was stunning, carefree and effortless. The breakfast basket produce are all locally sourced. Carl the owner was warm and friendly and I have never experienced such attention to detail and thoughtfulness, It really is an amazing place to stay dog owner or not. I was shocked to find that you could even borrow bikes for trips out, this guy really has put is effort in the right place his warmth and love is woven through out these idyllic barns. The area is well situated and has many walks, pubs, restaurants and beautiful towns and cities to visit. its not to far from the coast and there is plenty of things to do and see. The information provided was very professional and given in a couple of formats, from a paper based folder in the barns, to the website. The website is excellent and highly professional giving a really good overview of the many aspects of the local area and the barns.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
WOW!! Thank you so much. It's so rewarding when guests 'get' what I set out to achieve and this makes it so worthwhile. Thank you so much. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent,a relaxing break”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My partner and I have just returned from our 7th visit to Woodfarm Barns .We go because we get a very warm welcome, the accommodation is perfect and we can use it as a base to see lovely Suffolk. I just thought I would mention that we choose either Deben or Stour barns because all facilities are at ground floor level. Stairs can be a problem for us but these barns make life a bit easier without losing the wonderful barn atmosphere .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
You're gluttons for punishment! It's always lovely to see you both. Thank you for a lovely review x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing