We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable perfection”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
305 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 305 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angela p
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable perfection”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Granary barn with our dog. The barn was amazing and had everything needed for a lovely stay. The enclosed garden was brilliant. The welcome breakfast basket was a lovely addition with dog biscuit too. The furnishings were comfortable and tasteful. Extra information from the places to go to visit and eat, and the comments book from previous visitors were really useful. A lovely welcome from Carl, with the knowkedge that he was close at hand if needed. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the barn
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you! What a lovely review! I'm really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and I do hope we see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylDek
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay, especially for dog owners”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I and our two dogs stayed for 7 nights in August. We stayed in Gipping Barn which was lovely. Craig the owner made us feel very welcome. There was a delicious breakfast hamper for the first morning and a folder full of information about places to eat and visit in the area. We would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and own garden.
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you guys, it was great to meet you and I hope to see you again sometime. Carl, not Craig haha :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Romantic anniversary”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Woodfarm Barns for our 2nd wedding anniversary, all the barns looked amazing, but finally decided on ''Deben Barn'' for the hot tub. It was a perfect choice, the most relaxing & romantic weekend away we've ever had, and are looking to book for our 3rd anniversary.
The breakfast basket was lovely, great tasting bacon! Garden is larger than I expected, ideal for our greyhound, and the hot tub was very relaxing, just what we both needed! The barn was very clean and well kept, and beautifully decorated and accessorised.
The barn's located was idyllic, great walks for us and the dog, and very quiet. The Allsaints Church is worth walking to, and the locals are all very friendly. We also visited Stonam Barns, which has lovely little gift shops. The village of Debenham had a dog friendly pub called The Angel, and generous food portions! The Co op there was great, lots of local produce.
Great long weekend away, highly recommended! Thank you Carl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub - very relaxing!
Liked least: Mattress - a little too springy for our comfort.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you; what a lovely review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Don't forget to book up quickly and you'll have your delicious Deli hamper waiting for you next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC143
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Deben Barn”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit to Woodfarm Barns. First time stayed in the house with all the family, had a fantastic stay. This time just two of us and the dog stayed in one of the barns. Hot tub was just an added luxury. Lovely and clean, everything we needed was there for us to use. Carl makes you feel so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much; it was great to see you guys again and I hope to see you back again next year sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic, Peaceful, Luxury, Dog Friendly, Just Perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Looking for accommodation with dogs we stumbled across Woodfarm Barns and boy are we glad we did. We booked The Granary for 2nights which was not enough. We did not want to leave. Carl's welcome, the dog safe garden, the breakfast basket, the dog treat, the comfy sofa, the picture perfect bedroom. It was all wonderful. All we had to do was unpack and enjoy, which we did very much indeed. Luckily the weather was also perfect, but we almost wanted it to be chilly just so that we could have lit the log burner. We intend to return in the winter to do just that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whats not to like
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for a wonderful review; you know I organised the weather too right? :-) Look forward to seeing you all again soon I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing