We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing, relaxing, truly dog friendly”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
286 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 286 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrandMrsD...
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing, relaxing, truly dog friendly”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from a 5 night stay in the Granary Barn. Met by a warm welcome from Carl, and much appreciated dog biscuit and breakfast hamper. The Barn was amazing - lots of hard work I'm sure but so worth it. Really appreciated all the little touches and wealth of information on the barn itself and great places to visit in Suffolk. Even our little escape artist terrier couldn't get out of the very secure garden so we were able to relax in comfort. Ran out of time to visit all the places we wanted to go so will definitely be back. For a truly luxurious, relaxing break in beautiful countryside but within a short drive of amazing coast you can't beat Woodfarm Barns. Thanks Carl - hoping to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury accommodation, beautiful surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you guys, a lovely review. I'm glad Houdini the dog couldn't escape! Look forward to seeing you again soon I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous....”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived at Woodfram Barns and was met on arrival by Carl, who made us feel so welcomed and everything was perfect for me, my wife and our 2 Dalmatians. We stayed in Alde Barn for 3 nights between 14th and 17th August 2015. The accommodation was fabulous, very clean and really homely... We loved the welcome food basket on doggy treats. The enclosed garden was great for both our Dalmatians who love to run and chase a ball around but also the area has many walks from the door. The communal grounds are very well maintained with some interesting areas to investigate and explore. Carl has thought of everything for your stay, there is a shed with bikes to use and many handouts to the local areas. We will definitely return again and can highly recommended Woodfarm Barns to others, friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely Barn
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you guys, it was great to meet yoou. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and especially the Dalmatians! Don't forget the other 99 next time! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful barn - a perfect honeymoon location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were looking for the perfect place for our honeymoon where we could enjoy high quality accommodation and relax knowing that our escape artist, high energy rescue dog was secure and had enough space to burn off some energy. We had begun to lose hope as many places we found on searching the internet had 'enclosed gardens' that our Springer would've found a way out of in seconds and others, whilst dog friendly, lacked the comfort and touch of luxury we were looking for. Then we came across Woodfarm Barns and it did not disappoint!
From the friendly welcome from Carl, the amazing breakfast hamper, the stunning, spotless and well equipped 'The Granary' barn, the beautiful gardens and surroundings, the free use of bikes and extensive DVD collection for a cosy night in, the thoughtful touches like a dog bone biscuit on arrival and the comprehensive welcome guide (including website) - all made for a really fantastic honeymoon.
We explored the local area including Long Melford and Lavenham and had two days visiting the coast which is just a short drive away. We can't wait to come back and would most definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning, high quality property that was truly dog friendly
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you guys, that's a lovely review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon. This was our 101st Five Star review and I'll be back in touch shortly about that! I do hope we see you all again very soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect and relaxing”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful week in Alde Barn. It had everything we needed and more for a cosy,relaxing stay. The breakfast basket was much appreciated as was the coffee machine. We enjoyed sitting in the private garden and made good use of the extensive DVD library and the herb garden. The barn was in a great location for touring suffolk which is full of beautiful villages and lovely, not too strenuous walks. It was close to some excellent, independent food stores and farm shops and close enough to the coast for fresh fish and oysters. The barn was full of useful information about what to do and where to eat and shop. We loved our first visit to Suffolk - it is a real get away from it all destination and Alde Barn was the perfect base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the barn and the garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for a brilliant review. That was our 100th Five Star Tripadvisor review and I'll be getting in touch very soon with some more news on this! I do hope we see you again soon, especially if you keep writing reviews like this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise E
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a sophisticated hen weekend”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a fantastic set up and a beautiful place to stay. Being asked to organise a hen weekend for 17 girls was a daunting task, but the moment Woodfarm House & Barns came up on my search I knew I had found the perfect place; and this was certainly confirmed during our stay. With the main house as our base and the 5 luxury self-contained barns we certainly weren't lacking in space, and we thoroughly enjoyed the use of the hot tub in Deben Barn Cottage for some down-time. Carl was extremely accommodating, shuffling round furniture to suit our needs and providing us with extra champagne flutes to celebrate the occasion. He also came up with excellent suggestions to aid the weekend with the local beautician setting up in the main house for the day and providing a pamper session and a pop-up restaurant to serve us a 5 course 5* meal. Absolutely brilliant. Along with actors coming in to run a murder mystery event it rounded off our weekend superbly. I would highly recommend a stay here for groups of any size celebrating any occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Wow thank you! I'm so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and now I know where to come for someone to do all our marketing! Very kind of you to say all those nice things, hope to see some of you back sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing