We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect and relaxing”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
292 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 292 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
catherine...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect and relaxing”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful week in Alde Barn. It had everything we needed and more for a cosy,relaxing stay. The breakfast basket was much appreciated as was the coffee machine. We enjoyed sitting in the private garden and made good use of the extensive DVD library and the herb garden. The barn was in a great location for touring suffolk which is full of beautiful villages and lovely, not too strenuous walks. It was close to some excellent, independent food stores and farm shops and close enough to the coast for fresh fish and oysters. The barn was full of useful information about what to do and where to eat and shop. We loved our first visit to Suffolk - it is a real get away from it all destination and Alde Barn was the perfect base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the barn and the garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for a brilliant review. That was our 100th Five Star Tripadvisor review and I'll be getting in touch very soon with some more news on this! I do hope we see you again soon, especially if you keep writing reviews like this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise E
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a sophisticated hen weekend”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a fantastic set up and a beautiful place to stay. Being asked to organise a hen weekend for 17 girls was a daunting task, but the moment Woodfarm House & Barns came up on my search I knew I had found the perfect place; and this was certainly confirmed during our stay. With the main house as our base and the 5 luxury self-contained barns we certainly weren't lacking in space, and we thoroughly enjoyed the use of the hot tub in Deben Barn Cottage for some down-time. Carl was extremely accommodating, shuffling round furniture to suit our needs and providing us with extra champagne flutes to celebrate the occasion. He also came up with excellent suggestions to aid the weekend with the local beautician setting up in the main house for the day and providing a pamper session and a pop-up restaurant to serve us a 5 course 5* meal. Absolutely brilliant. Along with actors coming in to run a murder mystery event it rounded off our weekend superbly. I would highly recommend a stay here for groups of any size celebrating any occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Wow thank you! I'm so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and now I know where to come for someone to do all our marketing! Very kind of you to say all those nice things, hope to see some of you back sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaving stay at Woodfarm Barn”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were looking for a relaxing weekend away and got just that at Woodfarm Barn. The accommodation, breakfast hamper and warm greeting from Alex made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Lovely walks without needing to drive, and beaches in close proximity. We definitely hope to come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you, that's so nice of you to say and I'll be sure to pass your kind comments on. Hope we welcome you back another time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Peak District, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for a relaxing weekend break”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exceeded expectations in a number of areas......Great value for money/warm welcome/some nice touches ( hamper was most welcome ). Hot tub had been added since we first booked so even more relaxing than anticipated. Tranquil setting. High quality accommodation ( Deben Barn) and grounds. FANTASTIC for dogs with secure enclosed garden. You could easily spend a weekend on site but there is a wealth of great sightseeing on the doorstep. Superb summary of what to see and do in the Barn and on the website. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private quiet and secluded.
Liked least: Nothing worthy of comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Wow, thank you and welcome to your new job as the Woodfarm marketing department! I really appreciate your kind words and hope you return :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Publovers
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent four nights in Stour Barn, a lovely, cosy little barn which is full of character and wonderfully equipped with everything we needed. The welcome basket was much appreciated, as was the packet of doggy sticks for Milo! The garden is small but beautifully formed and a lovely spot to sit with a glass of wine in the evenings. It is well situated with lots of lovely places to visit within easy reach. Hope to go back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you so much! I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves and that the garden met with Milo's approval. Hope to see you again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing