We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to stay!!! Peaceful, romantic...”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
286 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 286 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandie S
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fantastic place to stay!!! Peaceful, romantic, and cosy.......”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in the Orwell barn for a long weekend to celebrate a birthday. The barn was everything and more than we imagined. Carl made us very welcome when we arrived on a cold and wet evening! The barns are set in a lovely setting, very peaceful but within range of great places to visit, including some lovely pubs! The barns also allow dogs which was a bonus! We took along our dog mollie and she was also made very welcome. Carl supplies a lovely breakfast basket along with a treat for our dog!
It was the little extras like candles that really made the holiday, will be back soon!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
What a lovely review, thank you so much!

I hope Mollie likes her photo on our Dog page too! Hope to see you all again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashSB
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Granary is a gorgeous romantic hideaway”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed at the Granary in January for my husband's birthday and had a wonderful time. Carl met us when we arrived and was an absolute gem. He was so friendly and welcoming. The cottage was gorgeous, with everything you good possibly need including a fantastic welcome basket. The bed was far too cosy and comfortable though!
We went for a couple of walks but spent most of the time locked safely inside, out of the cold. There were plenty of logs provided for the woodburner with more in the shed to buy if we needed. Also hundreds of DVD's. We didn't need to even go out for more wine as it was there to buy!
We really loved our stay at the granary and would love to come back again! Thankyou Carl!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
What a lovely review, thank you. It's been too long, be great to see you this summer :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
851Sue
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at Woodfarm Barns and it won't be the last.
The place is an absolute gem!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Great to see you both again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Woodfarm Barns - Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We were looking for some where to stay within easy reach of Ipswich and found Woodfarm Barns in an internet search, liked it so much we have since returned for a second visit and it definitely won’t be our last.

Our first visit was in November 2012 staying in Alde Barn followed by another visit on October 2013, this time staying in Deben Barn.

What a fantastic find this place is, it has everything you need to just relax and unwind. A lovely breakfast basket waits upon arrival with everything you need to start the day.

You are welcomed upon arrival like long lost friends and just made to feel at home. We arrived early and phoned Carl who gave us directions On our arrival Carl showed us not only Alde Barn where we were staying but also let us have a look around the other cottages and the fantastic farmhouse.

We found that the barns are decorated to a fantastic level (love the curtain rails made from natural branches) and each barn has its own enclosed private garden area.

All the ground area is landscaped with a small waterfall at one end and a communal garden area around the pond that would be wonderful on a nice summers evening.

On a cold winter’s evening it was great to fire up the wood burner and sit in the toasty warmth and watch one of the many DVD’s that are available in the bike store.

We made use of the bikes on both visits despite getting soaked during our latest trip, some wonderful rides around very quiet country lanes with not many hills.

Will be back again next time we are visiting Portman Road.

Iain & Marlene

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Great to see you both again. I look forward to the Christmas Card writing session this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndakath...
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not hesitate to recommend Woodfarm Barns!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a few wonderful days in the Granary in 2013 and had the most, relaxing time. The barn has been beautifully restored and decorated and we were completely bowled over by how amazing the surrounding countryside is.

There's everything you need to be able to cook for yourself, but also lovely pubs within the surrounding area.. We were treated to a fantastic welcome pack, on arrival & the owner couldn't have been more charming, discreet and accommodating.

We will definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation was really lovely & although our Dog was made welcome the grounds were very well kept and clean.
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked, as I said we will be going again, this year I hope!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Very kind of you to say! You must come back again soon. Almost a year now! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$216
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing