We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house, best holiday let we have stayed in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shore View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Downderry, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Phil H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house, best holiday let we have stayed in - the views are breath taking!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Shore View with our 9 month old. We were delighted to arrive to find a complimentary bucket and spade for our son - a lovely touch and much welcomed by a very excited baby! The views are stunning and it's so relaxing to sit and watch the waves coming into the beach and the fishermen hauling their nets. We explored the local area and loved the cafes and pubs who made us very welcome even with our pushchair! The house itself is very well equipped and we made good use of the toys and wellies. The beds are comfortable and I liked the fact we could put the travel cot in the dressing room in the main suite. Kate gave us excellent local information which made our holiday even better. Many happy memories were made at Shore View, we will definitely be returning soon.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house with it's fantastic views.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf P
Kiel, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great stay for the whole family”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Shore View in the second week of October 2013. It was a magical holiday. Every day except one sunny and clear skies. Our two daughters aged 4 and 6 were smitten with the house and the area. We can wholeheartedly recommend the house. Everybody involved was very friendly and helpful.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the way the dog next door was kept
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House/location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
19571959
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“FANTASTIC............”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Great house with the most stunning views in a friendly little village that has everything you might need.We found the house very well equipped. On our first night it was great to cook in a kitchen that wasn't put together with "odds and ends" as is the case in some holiday homes. On the nights that we didn't want to cook we tried The Blue Plate, The Inn On The Shore (twice) and The Finnygook Inn and had great food and friendly service. The dinning area of the house and the lounge havestunning views out to sea and there is always something to catch your eye. Th bedrooms are all large and well furnished. The double bed we used was great. I don't know what the mattress was but I wanted to take it home with me ! Bathrooms were spotlessly clean and spacious, towels, toiletries and hair dryers provided.There are a lot of thoughtful little extras with this house and a good range of information on the surrounding area. This is not just a bucket and spade destination there is so much to see and do that we are planning our next visit.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.