We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A wonderful cave with fantastic stalagtites and stalagmites

We came to the cave not really knowing what to expect. We decided to descend in the gondolier... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2018
AdrianS2403
,
London
Nice cave

Nice cave. Friendly people. A little bit too busy in the cave that day. Price on food concerning... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
MarnixvanH
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 1 357 reviews
  
Reviews (1 357)
Filter reviews
1 357 results
Traveller rating
507
584
197
55
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
584
197
55
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show french guide audio tour gift shop pay extra above ground underground cave impressive caves book in advance driving licence car park small section non french speakers nice cave son et lumiere gondola basket
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 357 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This is a spectacularly large cave which has been turned into a significant tourist attraction though its light show etc. Before we visited we understood that this was VERY accessible of the disabled and less abled - but the reality is that there are lots of steps and some awkward places to squeeze through

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank An_Old_Burian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The underground cave (Cathedrale de Cristal) is a fascinating place to discover. We were able to hire headphones so that we could listen to the tour in English. The tour started with a sound and light 'show', and continued by descending the stairs to the floor of the cave, where one can marvel at the wonderful sights which nature has created over millions of years.

Free parking is available opposite the venue. I would thoroughly recommend this venue. The only negative aspect for us was that the staff insisted that we leave ID as a 'deposit' for the headphones. One has to leave a passport, driving licence or bank card. I'm never comfortable leaving such items, and would prefer to leave a financial deposit, so be warned!

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This cave shows you the result of geology. the lights are nice placed and there is a short 'light and music show' to experience the way it was discovered.
The tour was only in french, however there were audioguides but i think they contained rather a shorter version of what the guide was telling.
there are stairs, but also accessible with an elevator

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank BT44307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We booked via the phone for a later slot... 5pm...but actually did 4.40pm tour. Were relieved as previous tours seemed quite heavy on people. We arrived at 4.20pm and were offered tour straight away but Due to previous comments and need of audio sets decided to wait 20mins. Audio ok. Gave enough info, but frustrating not to have the guides input. No photos allowed but I stepped back and made use of having a guide and taking pictures discretely. There are plenty of sneaky opportunities!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank thelittlegecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Fantastic cave formations you can get really close to with a walk through a small section, (this has a low ceiling and is narrow). Audio in English with interesting information - must go at the allocated time though to hear it. Although you are moved through in a rather 'hearded manner' you can take your time if you linger at the back!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank redhairSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews