We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything you need - in particular a great pool...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rosmarino

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Front of villa Patio Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Pool
Front of villa
Patio Dining Area
Local Beach
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Staircase
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Front Parking
Barbeque
Brindisi Cathedral
Brindisi Harbour
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Serranova, Carovigno, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Not as nice as the pictures suggest......”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booking process was smooth and easy.

On arrival at the agreed time however no one was there to meet us. We had to go into the local town to find the man who looks after the property but had to wait an hour for him to appear - on a very hot day with 2 young children aged 2 and 5.

He was not welcoming in anyway and made us feel as if we were putting him out by being there.

The property itself was unfortunately not as clean as it could have been. Dishwasher filthy, smelly and lots of ants.
Upstairs sink was blocked and backed up.

Worst was the outside area - patio dirty and had cigarette buts/bottle tops. Tables not cleaned.

The garden are by the pool had numerous piles of animal faeces - unfortunately found first by our toddler.....

The owner was friendly and tried to remedy what she could from afar. However our visit was tarnished by trying to clean these things up and get them sorted. We were given a small refund as a gesture of good will.

Plus sides are that it is a good size property with a lovely big pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
I'm sorry that you did not have a good holiday. I don't accept some of the points you made, but take on board your overall experience. I believe I resolved you issue promptly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garv
Rossendale
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“everything you need - in particular a great pool area”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The winning feature of this house is the large pool and the quiet, secluded grounds surrounding it. Good quality wooden sunbeds and lots of towels and lounger covers available. The house itself is fine and is equipped with everything you are likely to need for this kind of holiday. We noted that the kitchen was better stocked than most rentals (sharp knives, plenty of pans & wine glasses) and there is a large wine fridge which came in extremely handy ! We didnt find a juicer but bought one for about £10 from the large Auchan supermarket to make fresh orange juice each day.

bedrooms and bathrooms are functional rather than special but are certainly fit for purpose. The house is very quiet at night so a good sleep can be anticipated. One does feel secure !

house is 20 mins drive from Brindisi airport and very easy to find (we had to meet the man who looks after it in the village - no problems there at all).

the general area is lovely. We did most of our shopping Carovigno ( a lot nicer than San Vito in our opinion) - two wonderful pescherias and lots of great bakeries. For cheese and salami we recommend the Fattorie Grottamiranda - not easy to find but less than 10 mins drive (check it out on Google & trust it).

The produce everywhere is excellent so we cooked at the house and hardly bothered with restaurants but most seem very inexpensive and the ones we did visit were great.

in summary, we greatly enjoyed our stay here !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B
1 review
“Great house and pool in a lovely quiet location”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We picked up the car from Brindisi airport (you need to have a car) and got to the house very easily using the handy directions that the owners emailed to us.

The house was nice and clean when we arrived and Tonino, who lives in the nearby village, was very helpful showing us around the house and throughout the 10 days we were there. He has a store which is a short walk away so you can pick up essentials.

The house was spacious and the four of us had more than enough room. There are two bathrooms, both with showers, which is very useful and all rooms had air conditioning which was essential when we were there.

The absolute highlight of the house was the pool. It was cleaned regularly and had plenty of sun loungers and parasols to chill out on.

You definitely need a car to get around. The nearest beach - Torre Guaceto - is only 5 minutes drive away. It is a nature reserve and isn't too crowded. Caravigno is the nearest town with great family run restaurants.

Two real highlights for us were Ostuni and Mesagne. Ostuni has a great Saturday market in the main town where you can get loads of fresh food. The old city is beautifully whitewashed and a great place to explore. We went to Mesagne at night for dinner. It is an old fortified town with a lively (but not rowdy) ambiance. Perfect for having a drink and dinner out on the terraces.

All in all, a great relaxing holiday. I would definitely go back again and try and learn a bit more Italian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jezequel...
Vincennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and confortable house”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious house with all facilities and very confortable. Big swimming pool well cleaned. Beautiful stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in October 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely pool and outside area
Liked least: When we had to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing