We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Rockheart Rocks”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rockheart

House Frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Frontage
Amazing views and privacy.  This from the master bedroom balcony showing pool and bbq Our lovely poolside pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
House Frontage
Amazing views and privacy.  This from the master bedroom balcony showing pool and bbq
Our lovely poolside pergola
Spacious lounge with 50' Smart TV and plenty of comfortable seating
The lounge contains books, dvds, games and leads out the huge terrace
Kitchen Dining Area also leading onto the terrace
Luxury kitchen with Gaggia Coffee Machine, juicer, blender - every convenience
Large Dining Terrace with views to the sea
Dining on the large terrace
Formal Dining Area
Terrace lounge area - great sea views and perfect for evening cocktails
View from the garden down to the sea.
Breakfast view of the pool which is illuminated for night swimming
Spacious Swimming Pool, larger than most rental villas
Master bedroom with ensuite and balcony.  King size bed. Views of mountains and sea.
Bedroom 2.  King size bed and views of the sea
Bedroom 3. King size bed, balcony and sea views
Bedroom 4 with two twin beds.  View to sea and mountains.
The view of the sea from the bedrooms
Garden Seating Area
The pool terrace has amazing views in every direction.
The pool and terrace area are illuminted for night swimming and dining
Our traditional wood burning oven - great for pizzas, roast meats, breads...
Near by Escape Beach
Kyrenia Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ilgaz, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwen B
Aylesbury Vale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Rockheart Rocks”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have been meaning to try out Allie & Bob's villa for a long time now and finally found a spare week to go - and we were not disappointed. The villa is well appointed, and is a real 'home from home' but with the most spectacular scenery. We were just after a week away to chill out and recharge and that's exactly what we got.

The owners and their on site Manager Marion provide you with so much useful and helpful information on the villa and surrounding area - the restaurant recommendations were brilliant and my favourite meal was at Charcos in Lapta. (We did actually have the restaurant to ourselves).

The weather at the end of April was just perfect - although if it had been a few degrees warmer we would have been able to use the pool - or maybe we should have just been a bit braver!

At the end of the week we wished that we had stayed for 2 weeks and will definitely be returning.

Thank you Allie, Bob and Marion for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning scenery, peace and quiet
Liked least: The hilly and bendy roads.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you for choosing our holiday villa and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
All the best
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olives_Le...
Limassol District, Cyprus
1 review
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Villa Rockheart is the loveliest villa we have ever stayed in. Immaculately clean, fantastically furnished, everything you could need in a home away from home. The peace and quiet at the villa was broken only by the birdsong (and a mid week thunder storm!). We had a couple of dull days then the sun made an appearance and stayed for the rest of the week. The boys weren't put off by the chilly pool (which reached as much as 18 degrees by the end of our stay!!) and swam everyday. We made good use of the wood oven - homemade pizzas, BBQs and slow cooked roast lamb on Easter Sunday as well as all the locally available produce salad, fruit, olives, cheese not to mention fresh lemons for our gin! We walked up to Ilgaz village most days for fresh bread and had a wonderful breakfast as well as a couple of evening meals at Ilgaz köy fırını kafeterya - welcoming hosts and fantastic food. There are plenty recommendations in the visitors book of where to eat but it's great to have one within a 10 min walk. We visited all the castles and monasterys and drove along the coast to find a beach - unfortunately as we were there just before the season had started, most of the closest beaches which seem to be "owned" by hotels & restaurants were accessible. Although the weather isn't guaranteed at this time of year, I would recommend it if you don't like the scorching summer temperatues and the North was beautiful, lush and green with no humidity! All in all an absolutely fantastic holiday - we would all go back if we can some day. Thank you to Alison & family for allowing us the privilege of staying in their beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you so much and we hope very much you come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We love Villa Rockheart”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I have just returned from our first visit to Northern Cyprus and a memorable stay at Villa Rockheart. What a beautiful "home from home"! The villa leaves nothing to be desired and the swimming pool and gardens would grace a mansion.
Set in rthe foothills of the mountain range there are wonderful views over the coastal plain to the towns of Alsancak and Kyrenia. In those towns , and others more locally, there is an excellent choice of restaurants to suit all tastes and priced to be very good opposition to home cooking. Local buses pass the door although a hired car adds to the convenience and enjoyment.
We eagerly await our return possibly with our young grandchildren..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience and quietness of the location.
Liked least: The uphill walk to the village of Ilgaz (about 1 km).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay in our villa and we hope you return again.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jghomer
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect For Families”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for a week with my wife, 2 young children, and in-laws. It was a fantastic week, and the villa played a big part in that as we retired to it after lunch every day! The stand out feature for us was the pool, which was bigger than any we have seen previously on our travels, which importantly had a wall all around the pool terrace to stop inflatables blowing away!! The house was well equipped and clean, and in a beautiful location on the hill side. Lovely views in all directions. I was pleasantly surprised that the aircon worked perfectly too, and didn't frequently cut-out as some have in the past in villas in hot countries! Great service by Marion who looks after it too.....we had one small issue and she was on our doorstep within hours to rectify it....couldn't ask for better than that! A good location for getting around the area too. My recommendations for beaches would be L.A Beach and Fly Bar Beach, and restaurants you simply cannot fail to be utterly blown away by Punjab Indian and Veni Vicci Italian restaurants. Both simply first class. All in all a great holiday and highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you Jason. It was a pleasure to have you and the family to stay. Very much hope you will return to us again in the future.
Allie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onceablue...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa and location!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned home from our 4th visit to Villa Rockheart & already planning a 5th. As always, the villa was in tip-top condition with cleanliness, new furniture AGAIN! .... and that huge pool is worth the value alone.

Great communication with Alison the owner and Marion the property manager is a brilliant help with anything needed.

Roll on next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing